Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So, with a side of Monochrome Monday

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Have I whispered your name with mine? Have I caressed my words with tenderness, before handing them over to thine? The silence in your voice, on each side of the darkness, touching my thoughts, searing my heart.

Embrace the passion as it dances, listening to the sounds of the night. Reflective setting to greet the truth, stirring thoughts lay upon my lips. I close my eyes, just to hear your voice, whispering the words, they have no choice.

Sensing.
Your thoughts, as though they were mine. There is no end to their beginning, just loops around again. I was right. It’s scary deep. And so…I keep my guard, hoisted way up high.

I keep aloof. I leave it inside. Again.

17212031_10155087624788832_6990755055314669928_o.jpg

I had to make a quick dash to Baltimore, so I put my seasonal pass to use and headed to the jellyfish encounter at the Baltimore Aquarium. Now and again, I like to get in and marvel at these most amazing creatures of the sea.

Moon jellies are very plentiful. However, plastic bags that end up in the ocean often look like jellies to animals that depend on these drifting creatures for food. Thousands of turtles and birds die each year after swallowing indigestible wads of plastic mistaken for jellies. You can help by picking up plastic on the beach and near storm drains. Find this here

aquarium 5.JPG

Like other jelly populations, overabundant moon jellies indicate an unbalanced ecosystem. Scientists have discovered that jellies reproduce best when the water has too many nutrients—usually the result of run-off from land—and too little oxygen. Find this here

aquarium 6.JPG

Drift off as you watch the magic, the Dance of the Jellyfish...it's hypnotic!
JellyCam watch here

Lunch with your favorite jelly. A most enjoyable time, just a few hours of freedom, but, I can go home refreshed and full of renewed energy. It's like taking a siesta from life for a moment or three.

aqarium.JPG

The Gato knows how to take a siesta, but, he always kept at least one eye open, just to keep an eye on us. Silly cat, Trix are for kids.



20121214_040345.jpg

With you, but alone
The night almost gone
Stealing your silences
Denying you the moment
Of understanding
The root of my soul, my heart, my desire

She sighs

pink flower.jpg

Today has been a #BeautifulSunday as told by @ace108. Here the morning started quite subtly, giving it a helping hand for #MonochromeMonday initiated by @old-man-photos @old-guy-photos. When my day ends with the sun shining and birds singing their favorite song, it automatically becomes sublime. So Happy #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a

BS2.JPG

¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

aquarium.JPG

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.

Sort:  

Oh I have missed your poetry! Of course I can never fully grasp the full meaning, yet I enjoy it just the same.

Very sad about the pollution. I always reuse or recycle. I also cut any plastic ring pieces. We should all do what we can.

Always a pleasure to see you in the tag ;)

Well, I have learned that either the words are there or they are not. Some days, they fall right out of my mouth and other days, I have nothing. I'm not sure anyone fully grasps another's poetry, or thoughts running through the head. I suppose one can read into it whatever they want. I know most people do. :)

Happy to hear that you are a recycling Nazi. Such an easy step, cutting those rings, yet so many do not do it. I agree. Everything that can be done, should be. We don't want leave a more polluted earth to our children or grandchildren.

Always a pleasure to find post in #MonochromeMonday!

Even I eat jellyfish with some salad sometimes.

Really? I have never. You obviously like it or you wouldn't eat it. What does it taste like? (Don't say it tastes like chicken!) LOL

Hi, Ace!

Doesn't taste like chicken. It's chewy and rubbery. Not much taste actually so it goes with some sauce of spices.

Beautiful poetry and photos, @dswigle! I love going to the aquariums. Jellyfish are awesome and I could watch them for hours. I also find seahorses fascinating especially the dragon seahorse!

Oh, yes! The seahorses are another one that I love to watch. There is something so intriguing about them! Thank you so much, Ceci!

I hope all is going well in your world and you are staying out of harms way!

Staying low as the storm clouds rumble over...️

Jellyfish have their own exhibit, how cool. Now if only Gato had more exposure. :-)

They do! I love the jellyfish invasion and the music is a soft ballet. Hehe, the Gato is no longer with us, but, he was such a wonderful companion!

Thank you, always! :)

Gato is gone, sorry, is there a younger Gato?

like your all in one post and nice photography with lines as always because of the time difference between your and my country its look like you made this post at 00:00 so Sunday and Monday both count haha. have a nice monday dear.

Hehe! You are right! Sort of cheating, but, I knew I would be busy Monday morning and wanted to put out a #MonochromeMonday post.

Have a wonderful Tuesday, Birju! And thanks for the visit!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Lovely selection of photographs and words as always @dswigle.

This made me smile . . .

It's like taking a siesta from life for a moment or three.

It can't imagine you needing a siesta from your life. You always seem so happy in it. 😁

The top photograph and the black and white one are my favourites this time. Soooo beautiful. 😊

Thank you so much, Gillian! Oh, there are days that the words flow and others that I have none. Go figure! They are never around when I need them! :)

Oh, you picked my favorite ones too, although some might think of the mono as depressing, it was more of a quiet, peaceful feeling. Thanks for the visit and the awesome as always comment!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dswigle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your poetry is beautiful Denise. That opening piece really speaks to me. And the blossoms are perfectly matched!

Lunch with jelly - cute. It is tragic how man's disregarding of how we discard our rubbish ultimately kills off marine life. My Dad's one employee recently rescued a huge sea turtle stranded on the beach and entangled in plastic roping. There are few that would help. Some would've either ignored or actually killed the poor creature to eat!

May the sun shine on your life this week....

Well, thank you so much for your lovely comment! I love soft white blossoms in the morning light. Somehow, they touch off a romantic note in my head.

Right outside of the Jellyfish Invasion is a restaurant and they have jellyfish on the ceiling. You don't notice at first and then, when you look up, it is so fascinating looking from below. Kudos to your dad's employee! A sad state of affairs when we would rather eat than rescue one of those beautiful creatures.

Thank you and thank you for the visit!

Your words are carefully chosen and nicely written @dswigle.good work

Thank you so much, Sam! I wish you a most wonderful Monday and for the days following!

Thanks Denise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14