Sublime Sunday

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

The weather has been pretty warm this weekend, which has been nice. The other day my son and I took one of the dogs down to the creek that runs past our house. I took lots and lots of pictures of water. I will only inflict a few of them on you.
This is a puddle that's completely under the bridge. I could only get a reflection by taking it from an odd angle.

IMG_20190531_134654557.jpg

I love our little creek. It's pretty calm this time of year, but it's rowdy in the winter when the rainwater swells it way beyond its banks.

IMG_20190531_135912105.jpg

Since I've been obsessed with photos of water and reflections lately, that's what most of the pictures consist of.

IMG_20190531_134915692.jpg

IMG_20190531_140715010.jpg

The sun was shining directly on this little patch, and it made it look like I had drawn abstract art on the photo. I love the effect.

IMG_20190531_141302605.jpg

IMG_20190531_143323442.jpg

The sun coming through the alder trees gave the water a gorgeous green glow.

IMG_20190531_142452370.jpg

That was my relaxing day. It's been all puppies all day ever since. Today I drafted my son into helping me move the goat fence. Of course, by the time we got out there, the morning clouds had burned off and it was pretty toasty. There was a fair amount of complaining, but we got it done in the end. The goats were very happy with the results.

IMG_20190602_170726.jpg

IMG_20190601_123710876.jpg

The wildflowers are out in all their glory. I managed to get a picture while I was picking up the fence.

IMG_20190602_141510400.jpg

I hope this counts as a Sublime Sunday, even if some of it happened on a Friday!

Sort:  

I think it is indeed sublime and beautiful love all the shits but that first one especially
Have a great week

Thanks so much! Have a great week yourself!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I will do my best, Only one day working this week so thats good :)
I was meant to work today but had to take the day off I have a bad tootache but luckily the dentist can see me today, I need it taken care of before I spend time with the Kids and grandkids later int he week

Oh no! I'm glad you can get it taken care of quickly. I'm not fond of the dentist but toothaches are worse! Have fun with the kids!

Posted using Partiko Android

Me to I am glad to report no drilling is needed, I have an infection and on antibiotics, i hope they kick in quickly tired of this pain LOL

Hello...!!
@goat-girlz
🤗 Beautiful Sublime photos.
Fantastic water reflections...!!!!!
:D

Thank you! It was a great afternoon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Puppies sounds like fun, though! At least, as long as they're not vomiting in your car :-)

The goats look happy in a goaty sort of way. I love those floppy ears.

I did not let any puppies in my car! The running around barking at everything was quite enough!

The goats are very happy. They have some blackberries to chew on instead of just grass. The floppy ears are their best feature!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely water shots. I enjoy taking those as well. Water always has a mysterious appeal to it.

I look forward to when my kids are old enough to help with projects.

Thank you! My kid skipped right over the age when he wanted to help with projects. I had a window of about 18 months early in adolescence. Now I pay him because he's an "adult" and currently unemployed. Sigh.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it is indeed sublime and beautiful love all the shits but that first one especially
Have a great week

What a wonderful Sunday for you. GREAT PICTURES so glad the sun came out for you. Love the daises

Thank you! It's been a rowdy weekend and I'm looking forward to a calmer tomorrow.

Posted using Partiko Android

You captured lovely reflections in the creek. Nice to see the daisies and other wildflowers.
Lots of work to do to keep the fence around the goat’s work area.

Thank you! I'm having so much fun with the water photos. It's definitely a lot of work to keep the goats fed, but they're so happy when I move the fence that it's all worth it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @goat-girlz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Ah yes, reflections, indeed...
Great pictures though - especially where you're kind of just having fun.

It was really fun. I want to go back and take more, but I'll fill up my phone memory!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! very beautiful nature photos!
Yeah, It is very beautiful that the sun is reflected in the water!
The goats seem to be very relaxing in beautiful nature😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! The weather has been perfect for going out and enjoying it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73