Some Autumn Photos For Sublime Sunday

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Cathy and I take a walk most mornings, and I always bring a camera. Today for a change I pulled out my Nikon D750 and 50mm prime lens - a perfect combo for creating some shots with blurred backgrounds.

tfjqrnhy6j.jpg

I always tend to shoot my 50mm f1.8 wide open which doesn't give much depth of field, but it sure throws the background out of focus!

vhsxao6y6d.jpg

It was a beautiful morning with the sun streaming through the trees. Nothing to do but stroll around taking some photos - back home the coffee was waiting. Very much a #SublimeSunday in my opinion!

73xs8wr2cw.jpg

Now I really have to level with you here... I took these photos today (Saturday morning in Victoria, BC) but I'm processing and posting sometime in the wee early hours of Sunday morning over in the UK where our friend @c0ff33a the originator of #SublimeSunday lives.

vlqsk7g5hh.jpg

es1x6t4ien.jpg

So... Saturday, Sunday whatever... water drops on flowers are sublime any day of the week!

owuek21wcy.jpg

Just up the street, Mama deer was waiting for us at the top of the hill... as usual. Two of her fawns were with her but they bounded away into someone's yard before I could capture a shot.

6v7w4dbxao.jpg

...and here's one more shot with waterdrops and the colour of Autumn. Thanks for taking a look, and I wish you a fabulous and sublime weekend!

Sort:  

Some crazy good shots, Keith. Loved the water droplet captures and the nosy deer:)

Thanks so much! I miss seeing your posts...

Thanks, Keith. Hope to find some time soon:) Just a busy girl with my fiction:)

That sounds promising!

Your photos are lovely as usual. I love it when the background is out of focus too.

Thanks very much! I've been trying to get that effect with my small camera, but it's more tricky.

Truly sublime! You are a master with that camera! These are all beautiful shots! Funny that I read Mama as Mana.

Thank you, Melinda! Maybe Mana deer can bring us some RC :)

Hahaha! You have plenty of RC to do all the things you want to do, right?

Yes... but the voting power sure runs out quick!

It does for all of us! Too quick!

Those tiny droplets are just irresistible! :)
Love the third last shot.

Thank you, I'm happy you liked it :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Fantastic shots Keith!

Thanks very much, Dave!

Flowers look so beautiful when they have morning dew on it. May I know where is this place. Deer is standing alert and looking cute.

Thank you! This is in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. It's a city on Vancouver Island, on Canada's Pacific coast.

Wow, very nice. Good place to visit.

Yes, I've been visiting here for about six years now - I'm the perpetual tourist :)

These are beautiful photographs @keithboone. The water drops are exquisite. 😊

Thanks very much, Gillian!

Love it wide open! f/1.8 rules. Excellent shots. I really love the red autumn leaves.

Thanks so much! I could get more of the flowers in focus if I used f/5.6 or something, but f/1.8 does create some magic :)

Wow... awesome fall photography

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much, happy you liked my post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17