SublimeSunday Needs A "New" Car

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Would you settle for a classic car? I told you how we're packing for a cross-Canada road trip, and the truth is we will be travelling in a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan. We have new tires and a brake job and we're ready to roll, baby!

I have an idea, however, and it's sublime!

sub·lime, adjective

  1. of such excellence, grandeur, or beauty as to inspire great admiration or awe.

Yeah, that's how cool my idea is! It's got excellence, and grandeur and stuff...

What about a classic car instead of the mini-van? Follow me to a #SublimeSunday car show, and we will consider some other possible rides. Which of these vehicles would you choose?

1f99mqav00.jpg

How about a 1956 Chevy Suburban? Plenty of room at least.

m13krgr0r8.jpg

This 1941 Chevy Master Deluxe would get too much attention from the small-town cops!

ucvd9m4klt.jpg

1955 Citroen Traction Avant - more sedate, but still attention gathering.

7w79igykj4.jpg

There's a lot to be said for keeping it simple. I know we could find spare parts if needed.

pocmhkvhn0.jpg

I would feel far less certain of finding parts for a 1932 Duesenberg.

pnk7jmpf1h.jpg

I don't know what this is, but have you ever driven beside a logging truck? You could probably drive under one in this little car.

27ek6pvfhq.jpg

This is a one-of-a-kind, hand built car completely covered in mirror-like chrome. I'm sure you would blind any oncoming traffic.

2ygkgwuvla.jpg

This is pretty cool. A 1955 gull-wing Mercedes.

m2diaxh1st.jpg

1956 T-Bird convertible. This is all good but I want solid and heavy.

1zsak8thbf.jpg

This is a little ganster looking. Do you think it's bullet proof?

Finally, I have made my choice. It may surprise you, but safety first and fuel efficiency be damned. I'm going full-on Mad Max!

0aejkjzxch.jpg

What if I weld spikes and barbed-wire all over this thing, and have some guys with crossbows riding on the roof... That's Mad Max!

ws1nrjbkuy.jpg

What do you think, what's your choice of vehicle if you have 9,000 km to go? Let me know in the comments below.

#SublimeSunday is the creation of @c0ff33a. I voted him for witness, have you?


Please check out my recent posts, thank you!
* Shadow Photo Contest Round 31- Creature Feature ~ Shadow Of The Drake
* Friday Night On Cannon Beach #Monomad
* Market Friday - I just want a coffee!
* Houseboats for Monomad
* Two Gates for #GateThursday

Sort:  

cool edit

Thank you, glad you like it :)

Car from photo nr. 2 was close, but 10 definitely stole my heart 🚘❤

Thank you! I don't know exactly what number 10 is, but it says Dodge on the hood.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

@keithboone well, A 1955 gull-wing Mercedes will be a cool and stylish one,but in order to go 9000 km truck will be the safer one(haha..).I really enjoyed watching these cars pictures.keep sharing.

For a very low price, I can put you behind the wheel today my friend!
P7290020.jpg

Congratulations @keithboone! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I have always had a soft spot for the Volkswagon Beetle. They were so reliable. A bitch in winter though. The heaters were not great and when it was really cold and frosty you hard to scrape the frost off the windshield on the inside! That was the passenger's job. You can easily repair them and they are like the energizer bunny and just keep going and going and going and going...

I think the Beetle is the best of the lot - except for my Mad Max truck. Maybe a Beetle/truck cross would be interesting?
P7290055.jpg

Now that is a good idea. I wonder if the gas mileage would be the same?

To be honest, if I was driving 9,000 km I wouldn't go in any of those @keithboone. I'd want something more comfortable and, yes, more economical.

For a couple of hundred K little jaunt I'd go for the 1956 T-Bird convertible.

And just driving around the car park and getting in and out of it would keep me happy if I was in the 1955 gull-wing Mercedes. 😁

Those gull-wing doors are pretty cool :)
P7290018.jpg

Congratulations @keithboone! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The red sports car is an Caterham 7, it's a British built sports car that runs on mugs of tea and digestive biscuits.

I could really see you in the 1956 T-Bird cruising those 9000 miles and hoping it doesn't rain!

A thoroughly entertaining selection of incredible classic cars for #SublimeSunday, I really enjoyed checking these all out - I can't wait to see what your road trip brings!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much! I'm happy to know what that sports car is, great info. I'm on the road tonight, in a hotel with crappy wifi, and can't seem to connect well to Steemit. Will try again later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06