Sort:  

It looks like you became an ambassador of the esteeemapp :) I haven't tried it myself yet as I'm a little bit discouraged by the beneficiary part that they take away from the rewards. This is why I like steempeak because there you can decide whether you want to put them as a beneficiary or not. It gives you more flexibility.

I love that blue bird! It has such a nice color :) I have never seen these colorful birds around here freely in nature. We have just those 'normal' birds here :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

I started using eSteem app 2years ago when I first joined Steem, and have never used anything else. Their daily upvotes on my posts have been a huge encouragement and are often what kept me posting each day. I have always realized that for any front end site to grow and become better we all need to help pay the way! The amount I paid in was less than pennies on most of my posts and now that my account has grown I don't mind paying my share. The votes they give me offsets anything I pay in, and they will be announcing how their eSteem Tokens work soon, in the meantime I'm busy collecting them. I do love eSteem and the guys there have always been responsive and helpful. I have some fun stories about them guiding this not very computer literate grandma through the ins and outs of computer glitches!

We do have some lovely colorful birds!

Sublime indeed! I absolutely love that bird shot! I am so glad you are getting some nice weather. I told you the other day that we don't have orioles, but my friends who were here last night told me they saw a bullock's oriole the other day, so I guess we do have them, at least occasionally! Have a wonderful Mother's Day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, dear Pix!

Beautiful pictures. The first one is fantastic. To get such a variety of colors in this shot is incredible.
As you have done on several ocassions you have provided me with a question I had with the red bird and the blue one.
We also hang a feeder with thistle seed and attract a variety of colored birds. I know the yellow one is a gold finch, but the names of the other two I didn't know. Thanks for sharing these great pictures .
IMG_2935.JPG

Looks like you have some happy finches, too!
It's hard to tell from your photo, but that may be a purple finch at your feeder. They are native and look quite similar to the invasive and often more common house finch.
The house finch has brown streaks on his flank down under his wing, like the one in my photo with the 3 birds. The purple finch is white/ tinged with pink on his flank. 9iu7nvs56g.jpg

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

It’s an amazing capture. I haven’t seen any of those birds before and for you to get three different colours on one photo is just an amazing achievement. It shows perfectly how big part in a chance plays in photography. You just need to be at the right place at the right time. Well done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was the perfect moment. It was the first time that I had seen the blue bunting this spring.

Colourful, beautiful birds. Great shots. And a nicer day. :-)

Thanks! It is still not very warm, but it is so nice to see the sun occasionally now.

Oh my goodness ❤ @melinda010100 all three colors of birdies!!! What a treat!!
Such beautiful photographs and blue skies! Happy Mothers Day! :-)

Thanks, luv! I was thrilled to get that photo! I hope there are many more blue skies ahead for both of us!

You have such a variety of birds. It seems to me the same old brown feathered ones frequent my yard. I'm envious.

I have the right habitat for them, with the woods and the creek, and add to that supplying their favorite foods, and a bird house or 6, and they like to hang out here!

Aha! There is a method :)

Isn't there always? A feeder and a birdbath would bring you a better selection!

Nice bird photos. I especially like the fur bird!

I never tried esteem. Is it a phone-based app? I've been posting with SteemPeak lately.

I think the furry one was just laying low and hoping that I didn't see where he had gone so that he could come back down and try to raid the oriole feeder once I went back in the house.

@esteemapp is for your phone and esteem Surfer is for your computer. (links at the bottom of all my posts) I have been an eSteem fan since the very beginning of my Steem days and can't even imagine using anything else! I give them full credit for the success that I have had here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15