Sort:  

Nice finds! Great job capturing the colors and textures, too. That first one is really nicely done.

Did you see the eyeball sculpture? That wasn't in place yet, when I was there and I'd love to go see it. You know, being visually impaired and all, it could make a great selfie...

We didn't go into the park because Taste of Chicago was going on and I don't do well on my scooter in crowds. I will be sure to go look for it next time I'm there. Do you have plans to go back to Chicago?

I was always there for a visa appointment at the Spanish consulate. It would be fun to visit the city again, but it'll probably be awhile.

Would you consider accepting a job in a big city?

Possibly, but usually the bigger cities have a much higher cost of living and I haven't seen that the salaries scale with it.

My son would like me to move into the city to be closer to them and I have a hard time imagining it. Plus I don't know how long my money would last in the city! You are right about it being more expensive!

I don't know if I could handle actually living in Chicago. It's difficult to get out to the countryside and there are so many people. Cost of living aside, I need to be able to get out into nature.

It would be nice to be able to live without a car, though. They're so absurdly expensive and, while I'm allowed to drive for now, my eyesight is a problem. Of course, being close to things like the art and field museums, all of those great places to eat... There are definitely benefits to living in the city.

I went yesterday to renew my driver's license and learned that because of my MS I could not renew it without tons of medical documentation. Since I have not driven for several years anyway, I opted out and just applied for a state ID. I did shed a few tears over not having a driver's license.

I can't imagine leaving my home and my yard and living in the city, but I am willing to at least consider it.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow, cool stuff! Kind of reminded me Parc Guell in Barcelona, with all those colours.

Posted using Partiko Android

It certainly brightens up the ugly concrete walls!

Looks lovely. Must have been a long project altogether.

Thank you. When they get one underpass done they start on another one!

Thank you. When they get
One underpass done they start
On another one!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You're welcome.

This is a very beautiful mosaic.
Thank you for sharing, dear Melinda, @melinda010100

Thanks! They make being under the bridge so much brighter.

They are absolutely delightful Melinda............my favorite theme, nature 🦋🐞😍🌸

My favorite theme, too!

I know Melinda...........there is noting better, is it??? LOL!

İ can see they have caterpillar, dragonfly and the beetle on the mosaic. Enjoy your dinner Mel :D

Thanks! We call those red spotted beetles 'ladybugs'

These pesky people and their appetites. I’m glad you took time to share the art. ;-P

They simply don't understand why we need to take photos, I guess!

On our way to dinner, my wife held a glass ball over me while I was lying on the ground taking a picture of a chandelier. This was on our way to the car, walking through the hotel convention area. Talk about holding up dinner for a picture. :-D

She loves you VERY much! 😃

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 48000 comments. Your next target is to reach 49000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for keeping track for me!

Aren’t these so beautiful! I love the ladybird and butterfly especially and the giant sunflower in the last one. Incredible to think they are all made from tiny coloured pieces. !COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! And thanks for the token, too! The mosaics really do brighten up the dark highway under passes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33