Sublime Sunday - Moon, Earthquake, Walks, Woods, Spa - A Pinch of Everything

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

This is my #sublimesunday for @c0ff33a who created the challenge

image

This Sunday started quite early. At 3,38 am to be precise. We were awake by the tremor of the earthquake. Not pleasant way to be awake by your bed shaking. Funny enough the dogs and the cat did not budge, they were fast asleep. Based on the information from internet the magninute was 5,7 and the epicenter in Romania. No more aftershocks and since I was up I took the scope out. It was my intention anyway, to get up at stupid o'clock and to make some photos of the Moon.

That is me, setting the equipment for stargazing and shooting the stars. I made few shots that need editing and this will be another post.

image


Dave, my partner, was up too and while I was watching the sky, he made coffee and egg and bacon sandwiches. Yes, the smell of bacon did what the earthquake did not. Penny and Jade was up too, sniffing the air. Well, breakfast for the doggies was served too. And after that they demanded to go out. Early walkie at 5ish. Not so bad, as it may sound. Pretty warm night, no street nose, no living soul. Refreshing walkie it was. Back home, wash paws and bed again.

The next thing I remeber was the cat nibbling my toe. The sun was shining through the window.

Here she is, the naughty Furry, biting her tail after awaking me up.

image


Poking my nose outside I was happy to see the chrysanthemum becoming more beautiful, blooming nicely.

image


Time for another walk. It was getting almost noon. The summer was back and temperature was rising up and above 25 degrees Centigrade. I was sorry that instead of t-shirt I was wearing the jumper. The local park was full with people and we passed it towards the little wood we called The woodpeckers wood. There are many of them and always tricky to make a good photo. Today we saw some but I did not have a chance to capture any. It is our game - who will spot the Woody first and to make a photo.

It was so colourful in the woods, that I can't help myself but to show some of the trees there. I know, everyone is posting autumn photos with coloured trees, so will I.

image


image

<hr

image


image


image


Coming back home after this long walk, the dogs needed to be scrubbed and washed. And since Furry is unusual cat, who loves water, she also joined the bath.

image


Washing them is not a problem, drying - that's another story. The cat especially hates the drier.

After all they all are clean now.

image


Afternoon nap for them and sunbathing for us. Couple of hours on the balcony and I got colour.
I don't know where the day has gone. It is dark outside and weekend is almost over. And I am glad I managed to finish the post and hope you have enjoyed it.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

A lot can get done getting up early after an earthquake. :-)

Indeed! 😀

This is a Sunday that is truly sublime, an earthquake, photography of the moon with a massive telescope- that is impressive.
Lovely autumnal colours in the park, such a variety of shades too.

Clean pets are happy pets - maybe not so much during the bathing but afterwards for sure.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, definitely it was a long day and very emotional 😉

I can say that you had a beautiful and full Sunday. I apologize in the name of the earthquake for waking you up in the morning. What's interesting, shoot the stars and the moon! I would love it too, I am impressed. Congratulations on your blog, it made me great pleasure to read it.

That is so nice of you, thank you. 😀
It was interesting day and it has gone so quickly. Now back to work. 😉

Beautiful sublime post. I love it.
As my friend @bluemoon said, I apologise for the earthquake. Most likely a Romanian whale felt from the bed and caused the earth tremor. 😂
I love your gang, they are absolutely precious. 😍
Looking forward to see your moon photos.

Thay is so good - the whale causing the earthguake 😂.
Yeah, it is always fun with the gang. ❤

Lovely autumn photos dear @nelinoeva! And looks like the zoo has moved into your bathroom 😊

Thank you Erika ❤
Yes, it is like a zoo. 😉

My pleasure! ♥️

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your constant support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04