Sublimesunday in Varna

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

It is ptetty much gloomy and grey outside. I wish to bring back the sun again.

It is Sunday and for the #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a I will go back in June. It was another Sunday and it was sublime. Instead of posting of what I have done today, let me show what a lovely day it was in the summer.

My hometown Varna is situated on the Black Sea coast. It comes quite naturally to start with picture of an anchor placed near the pier.

image


Another one, smaller in size can be found not far. One cat sit on the bench there to relax and to see the small port in the distance.


image


Let's move on alongside the pier towards the passenger port terminal.


image


You can hide ftom the scorching sun in one of the tents or to keep on walking.


image


Small boats for tourists. They are made to look like pirate ships.


image


Now we are back and we are going in the park called Sea Garden. It stretches alongside the coast. And it is big. I will show you a small part of it. And these pillars mark the major entrance. Although you can enter from many more places.


image


Once you are in, there are many places to go, walk on the alleys, dine, have coffee or drink, go to the beach, visit the zoo, aquarium or other museums.


image


image


I love the alleys with colourful flowers.


image


Yoh may see strange trees there, like this one.


image


Another interesting spot is that light construction. Initiallly it was made as a free library, but sadly now there are no books.


image


There is so much more to see there, but this will be left for another post. 😉
So I am off to go home and strolling the pedestrian area in the town center I encounter these two seagulls arguing in the water.


image


image


Fly away.


image


Thank you for staying till the end and joining me in this sublime Sunday.

Images taken with Samsung J5..

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

What a lovely sunny day at the coast, that anchor is quite amazing especially when you think a ship has to carry it around !

The small anchor looks quite dangerous with the spikes, I wonder how many youngsters try climbing up the chain.

The pirate ship tourist boats are awesome - I imagine that is a very fun tour.

The free library is an impressive structure, it’s a shame they do not have any books in it now.

The seagulls are funny! Fighting over each other, lovely photo as that one flies away.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much for your time checking my post. 😀
It is a nice memory and hopefully we will have mild autumn to enjoy more sublime Sundays.

Really nice photos, @nelinoeva and lovely presentation of your hometown.

Thank you very much for stopping by. I am glad you like the photos .

What a wonderful place, I would love to spend some time there :)

I am glad you like it. It is nice place to visit but in summer.

I'm very far from the beach and that's why I love it so much. You know what they say, we always want what we can't have, right? 😀

LOL - The grass is greener on the other side.
Would you believe me if I tell you how seldom I go to the beach? 😀

The saying is true 😀 maybe I would get bored of it if I'd live closer. Who knows?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thank you kindly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15