Sublime Sunday - Damn Scooter I Bought From Amazon has to be Returned :(

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Well, as some of you may know I enjoy going outside with my girls and partake in riding scooters with them around our neighborhood. We have this old three wheeled scooter I use and it works good. But the wheels are so dilapidated that when I hit a small pebble its crashes and throws me off.

Thanks to my friend @c0ff33a in creating this awesome Tag/Initiative called #SublimeSunday. Where you post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy !

So I Ordered this One Below from Amazon...

And received it yesterday as it was delivered to my porch ( Below) .

IMG_20180608_165441489.jpg

Whatl a HUGE Disappointment..

I paid $60 for it. I knew it was for kids up to 17 years old( What the Ad said). And I thought I could use it as well as my kids if they wanted to.

But the damn thing is too small. I cannot even fit my big feet on it. And it makes it totally difficult to ride. My daughters do not even like it. Just really hard to drive unlike the ones we have now. ( Below)

IMG_20180608_165506855.jpg

Conclusion...

So back to the drawing board for ole pappa bear here. And trying to find something that I can comfortably use to stay up with my kids when they scooter around the neighborhood.

Shoot, maybe I just should get a little motorcycle or something . A lot less work and sweat for this ole bear ;)

Cheers,
Robert "scooterless" Andrew :)

)

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

I bought a two wheel teen/adult scooter a few years ago for just under 100.00 and it will hold a little over 200 lbs. It has slightly bigger tires then the kid scooters. Had a lot of fun with it till my foot issues but my son will still use it when we go camping.

Yeah , trying to find a three wheeled one. Have some balance problems caused by health issues which have affected my Equilibrium. But thanks for stopping by @deerjay and adding to the Discussion :)

You're very welcome @robertandrew!!

Not looking like that would handle anything past 7 really, l think some sellers like to be very creative with the product descriptions to get more sales. That said, at least Amazon does a decent job of returns - being a seller myself I don't overuse the capacity but sometimes when you see something and what you get is just nothing like it - it's nice to know you can just return and get a refund.

What you need Robert is a Razor electric scooter - no effort needed you will be zipping around your local streets and scaring the Bejesus out of Skunks in no time.

Thank you for joining in #SublimeSunday again, I'm enjoying all your posts and you still make time to get around and comment on other peoples - I'm way behind this week myself - going to have to dig deep to get all these done before it is Sunday again!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Yeah I was kind of worried about Returning it as I have never done it with Amazon. But dropped it off at UPS yesterday and it was quite easy.

I might get an electric one but I do love the workout the manuel one has been given me when I go around the neighborhood with my kids.

And I totally get you being behind with visiting others' posts. I get that way myself. Plus, now Iam starting to add one new @thealliance member each week. So my Manuel curation is getting pretty BIG lol I think it was 108 Steemians last time I checked. But I do love it and will continue to do this and making time to get around at least once every week to everybody, Shooting for twice

Thanks for stopping by @c0ff33a :)

I don’t know my scooters but that new one does have an unusual short base. I like your new nickname Robert. 😊

I think I may make that nickname permanently with Signature in my profile ;) :)

You're never to old to learn how to ride a skateboard :)
Peace.

Yeah true Bob. Definitely something to consider :)

Great one i appreciate your post and carry on your activities..
This is helpful post for us..

You received a 17.24% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28