Sublime Sunday - The Damn Skunk in our Backyard has made a Home :( ;)

skunk.jpg

Source

Went outside last Fall at night for my evening pondering of Life and just relaxing looking up at the stars from my world famous Cabana ( featured in my #happyplace tag ;) ). And all of the sudden I heard a rustle from behind the chair I was sitting in. Took my cell phone flashlight and turned to see a little critter with a white streak down it's back. And he booking it to a crack in our fence to leave the yard. And of course I smelt that smell..you know that damn skunk smell ( after excreting/spraying its natural concoction from its body :) )

So then began the on and off again saga of Mr. Skunk as he would make his notorious appearance in our backyard at various times as well in our neighbors' yards for the past 6 or 7 months.

Thanks to my friend @c0ff33a in creating this awesome Tag/Initiative called #SublimeSunday. Where you post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy !

And last week..

I came out on the porch and scared Mr. Skunk and he took off like lightening not towards the crack in our fence. No siree... but to my dismay ( and somewhat horror) he went right under our damn house in the crawl space. And my wife informed me later saying she saw him another day going back under there.

So here's Mr. Skunk's home under our house..or at least one among many that he claims in the neighborhood ( Below is the picture I took yesterday, Sunday afternoon)

IMG_20180604_081127318.jpg

And me showing the smelly one whose the boss with an angry clenched fist ( Below) lol

IMG_20180604_081225270.jpg

Conclusion..

Well I'm okay with it, I guess. But I have noticed the other night out in front our house the smell of him leaving his putrid odor. But fortunately haven't heard ( or smelled) anything from him since.

Needless to say , my kids think it's cool to have a neighborhood Skunk. They even have named him after their favorite candy... Mr. Smelly Belly.

So I will say this directly to you Mr. Smelly Belly : As long as you keep to your own smelly self, I guess I will just delay and not call the local exterminator on you lol

Just wish the odor you leave behind was as enjoyable as the candy you were named after ;)

Cheers,
Robert "skunk man " Andrew

)

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

Lmao..sorry! Skunks are cute but not in my yard. I don't think I've ever seen a live skunk in the wild. I'm okay with it though! ;)

Skunks are cute but not in my yard.

^^ this. Hope the skunk finds itself a safe place to live that is out of everyone's way.

Right...I hear year :)

And I was complaining about my Mr. Mole :)
I hope you'll solve the problem without violence

Thanks @piotrgrafik. Yeah, if only it was a mole ;)

Oh... you do realize that by the time you realize you should have called the exterminator it will be too late? Our roommate actually feeds the damn things, and she let them live under the barn. She was all attached to them so we just let it be and it was fine for a couple years. I don't know what made him decide to spray lat year but everything we stored in that barn is ruined.

Yeah , that stench is horrid ;)

Nice shot of the skunk. I have a friendly skunk that comes around at night to check things out. Skunks look for grubs and insects in the lawn. I like them. They wouldn’t spray you unless you scare them. They will give off a slight odour to warm predators to keep away but that not the same as the full blast when attacked.

I think that some do carry Rabies ? Would hate to scare a rabid one. He might just spontaneously combust lol

That picture instantly reminded me of Pepe le pew. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a skunk in real life.

Wow, your own pet Skunk - I actually think that is pretty cool to have a skunk hanging round. We don't even get them in the UK, the odd Urban Fox pop's up now and again but they are mostly harmless.

I suppose if you don't scare him he won't make the smell? So maybe just tread carefully and keep him happy and you will get away without the smell.

Thanks for joining in - and sharing your really #SublimeSunday - you could start a new tag #StinkySunday lol

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks my man. Again, great Tag :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16