Beautiful Sublime Sunday - A walk in the park

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

This is the first time when I share something for two nice challenges: #SublimeSunday initiated by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

I had a very nice Sunday, sunny and warm, perfect for a walk in the park. So I took the family and head for one of the most important parks in Iasi, the city I live in.

As soon as I arrived, I started to look around and I was amazed by the amount of flowers still blooming, even if it's October.

Clematis still displays its beautiful purple color on the fences or poles.

PSX_20181007_223034.jpg

And the snapdragon is still blooming. Little red droplets can be seen everywhere.

PSX_20181007_222838.jpg

Do you know what is the Romanian name for the jasmine tobacco? Queen of the night. And there is no wonder why. The night's fresh air is being sweetly scented by this beautiful plant.
The nights got longer so more time to enjoy this delicate aromas.

PSX_20181007_222952.jpg

Sadly, the leaves started to wither and fall. But there is still plenty of green.

PSX_20181007_223145.jpg

What else can you wish for but sitting on a bench and admire the autumnal beauty?

PSX_20181007_223216.jpg

I hope all my friends had a beautiful sublime Sunday surrounded by the loved ones.


All photos are my own, taken with a Huawei P8 smartphone, auto settings.

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

These are stupendous photographs, @roxy-cat.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Good for having the bench close by to enjoy the remaining signs of summer.

Yes, we are blessed to have this beautiful park near us.
Thank you for your comment and for this lovely challenge 🙂

The Clematis looks resplendent in Purple, a lovely photo. Snapdragon’s are a favourite of mine, I’m pleased someone else calls them that!

A lovely view indeed while relaxing on the bench, a bright and colorful day to enjoy for #SublimeSunday - thank you so much for sharing this wonderful day.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot.
Snapdragons are really beautiful flowers. How can we not love them? And they bloom since May.
I'm more than happy to contribute to this lovely challenge. I'm sorry I didn't do it earlier. But I will rectify that. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00