Sublime Sunday - By the water

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Sublime Sunday - By the water

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it
This is one of the challenge si enjoy joining and often do some creative edits, but for this weeks post, I am going with normal edits of a subject that to me falls into the just takes your fancy category or perhaps also for me a little bit different.

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

For this weeks post I revisit some shots from a Walk in the park by the Hudson River in Battery Park City

1 Sublime by the water-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 63mm F7.1 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



One thing you can be sure of seeing if you are by the water pretty much anywhere in Manhattan is the Water taxis heading around Manhattan, I kept the taxi itself pretty much as shot but had fun with the Jersey City Background for this image.

1 Sublime by the water.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F7.1 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this shot is some of the private Pleasure craft in one of the coves or marinas I guess it would be called alongside Battery Park City, A nice slection of boats here and a bit of a funky edit.

1 Sublime by the water-3.jpg

**Sony A7iii **
Click here to view larger


And more of the boats in another marinea I may have went a little overboard with this edit I guess but it fits my take on Sublime for these posts


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.714995 lat -74.017347 long Battery Park City NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 6.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=3cpfi2-sublime-sunday-by-the-water


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

beautiful sublimesunday @tattoodjay

Lovely!!!
I am in UK and the weather is miserable.

Its fairly miserable here snowing again right now and we may get close to a foot of snow overnight, should hopefully make for a snow day :)

I love marina photography! These are lovely. I do like the way you edited that last one. It has an other-worldly quality.

That looks pretty cool i see you are enjoying digital editing they look great :)

I do have fun doing edits for Sublime Sunday its fun doing something different

I wish i had more time i would do some also but i find there are so many choices it just confuses me because i like them all and i can't make up my time so i spent to long on them and get noting else done...lol :)

I really like the neon look to the last shot. I don't think it is too much at all and the cool blue fits in really well!

Thanks for your feedback, that last one was funny I clearly like dit when I did the edit but wasnt so sure when I prepared the post

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.001 which ranks you at #1133 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1136).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post is supported by $0.11 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service: instant upvotes, negative ROI protection | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98