Happy Mothers day

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Happy Mothers Day

Let me take this post as a chance to wish all the mothers who may see this a Happy Mothers Day, I hope you all have had a special day

Now I think the most special thing about mothers day is where possible for Mother and children to be together to celebrate their day or a phone call if you live apart, to me that's more important than gifts, flowers or chocolates, but for this post I will share some flowers, starting with this delicate little crocus

1 flowers MD-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Flowers are beautiful especially in spring after a long dull winter so this is also an entry for beautifulsunday By @ace108
This is also post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it
This is one of the challenges I enjoy joining and often do some creative edits, but for this weeks post, I am going with normal edits of a subject that to me falls into the just takes your fancy category or perhaps also for me a little bit different.
I went with a couple of creative and maybe sublime edits with these flower shots including this one of a bunch of Rosadils (or as you may know them Daffodils or Narcissus)

1 flowers MD.jpg

Sony A7iii Edited with Spektrel



I am not sure what these flowers are called, and I went with a little artsy edit on this one as well

1 flowers MD-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F18 1/320 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with another crocus, and I wonder why I can remember the name of them, but seem to never to be able to remeber the names of so many other types of flowers

1 flowers MD-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F18 1/320 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Here is hoping the mother’s hear our wishes and enjoyed a really special day.

For what they do for us, we should work to try and pay back today and keep it moving forward for many more days in a row.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I do agree and perhaps that’s a downside of having a dedicated day for mother’s day some go all our for that one day and not so for the rest of the year

Oh my goodness! These flowers are so refreshing and beautiful, perfect springtime flashes of color. Love the edits, those daffodils are pretty flash as it is, great fun @tattoodjay :)

Thanks, the daffodil or Rosadil as I now call them was not a great shot to be honest it looks better with the funky edit :)

Thank you!!! It has been an exceptionally good Mother's Day, despite the rain that came rolling in today. Your florals are beautiful and the edits are #FunkyEdits in my opinion!

The flowers that you couldn't name also looked like another kind of crocus, however, I could be wrong! It has been a totally delightful post and I thank you for thinking of us!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

And thank you for your visit and glad it was all in all a good day for you and glad it was all in all a good day for you
Another week begins May it be a good one for you
The temperature this morning has dipped again just above greet so I am glad I hadn’t packed away my warmer jacket its time for these cold days to move in andwarmer weather to get over her

I just love those early spring flowers-and we don't have them here at all. They need a little frost to vernalize and we don't get any of that. I'm not sure how far north you have to go to see Daffodils but I know there are some in the Flagstaff area.

Thanks for a nice mother's day tribute. I really do appreciate it.

I think WellI would know I would feel something is missing living in a place without the seasons so noticeably different and not having the spring flowers, I experienced that whenI lived in Asia and Africa, and it made the first spring whenI moved here just seem so much more special

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 476

Mother's Day in Oz. Germany, USA and many more countries I bet. NOT mother's Day here in the UK for some odd reason.

Anyway back to your shots. I like the shade you caught on the inside the petals on the last shot. That was superb.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was thinking that with my Wife, its in March int he UK isn’t it
Thanks Kindly I did love that last shot with the shadows of the stamen, not sure why I decided to share it last

Funny, crocus always reminds me of my mom. She always had lots of them planted, and they are one of the first ones popping up in the spring. ♥

Crocus and Pansies are the ones that remind me of my Mum she loved them both and insisted my Dad always made sure she had them in the garden when in Season :)

Some lovely flowers here for the mothers JJ.
A great post!
Blessings!

Thanks Kindly my Friend Blessings :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=6fgob3-happy-mothers-day


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69