Sublime Sunday at the beach

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Sublime Sunday at the beach

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

I think its such a cool and fun idea so I decided to join again this week and had fun this morning doing some creative edits, mostly I try and do realistic looking photos but I do have fun doing edits for this theme.

this week since I am trying to take it easy and also because its been raining a lot I decided to do a virtual and sublime visit tot he beaches here in Milford

1 Sublime by the beach.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F3.2 4 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Being by the water is something I fond so relaxing and calming, so I often when for whatever reason I can't make it to the beach I will look through some of my previous photos at the beach and that's what I did today.

Starting with this shot, which was on a foggy morning at the beach, apart from making it a Mono image, this is a mild edit the fog that morning adding a nice soothing feel tot he beach that day.

1 Sublime by the beach-3.jpg

Sony A76500 23mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



Often I edit photos in a subtle painterly style, I decided with this shot from the same beach to go a more clearly oil painterly feel to this one further along the same beach.

1 Sublime by the beach-2.jpg

Sony A6500 24mm F9 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now we are at Gulf Beach and I often get shots of these lifegurard towers, since i have gone with Mono for the first two shots I thought i would add a bit of color with the red cross for this one.

1 Sublime by the beach-4.jpg

Sony A6500 31mm F10 1/160 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with a full color painterly style edit with this shot from Gulf Beach again


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-at-the-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Life guard tower photograph exceptional @tattoodjay

Thanks so much :)

I really like the first one. A wonderful photo that just feels peaceful. I like the other, too, don't get me wrong. That last one reminds me of the postcard scene again...

I understand why you like the beach like I like the desert. I think it's an understanding that comes from years of watching every change and mood of a place.

The mono edits have a fall/winter feel. Nice. I like the beach year round and its different moods.

YesI to love the beach any time of year

I always tell my wife if we ever move again, it will be to someplace on the water. I agree, there is something very relaxing and calming about it.

After seeing the effect of storms here my plans have changed ot someplace near but not on the water, unles sit is a lake LOL

Yes I agree, we have lots of lakes where I live so it would definitely be one of those. The ocean, no way!

Wher ie live now is kind of good 5 minutes from the beach but well out of the flood zone :)

Such an amazing pier, it almost seems to disappear into infinity.

Loving that lifeguard tower with a splash of colour - it's a unique looking tower all out - even the bench on top to relax on.

FunkyEdit is awesome - so vibrant the colours really pop out and what a lovely little cove to visit.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks Mate I really get such fun finding shots for your challenge

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.927 which ranks you at #1171 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1177).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25