Sublime Sunday back to fun edits

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Sublime Sunday back to fun edits

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it
This is one of the challenges I enjoy joining and often do some creative edits, but for this weeks post, I am going with normal edits of a subject that to me falls into the just takes your fancy category or perhaps also for me a little bit different.

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

For this weeks post I am going back to my sublime fun creative, funky or whatever you want to call them edits

1 Sublime Neon sign.jpg

Sony A7iii and edited with the Spektrel app
Click here to view larger



I do love neon lights on shops and buildings in the city and I real like thow this edit turne dout

1 Sublime fireworks.jpg

Sony A6000 and edited with the Spektrel app
Click here to view larger



This one is a mix of a normal edit and with the spektrel filter used on the water, the fireworks in this shot are a series of shots which I edited and adjusted to make this image, these fireworks are private fireworks, and a few properties on the beach do the fireworks and I suspect they all compete with each other so its a pretty impressive sight to watch them all going off, and of course this was on the 4th of July one year

1 Sublime Emergency.jpg

Sony A7iii and edited with the Spektrel app
Click here to view larger



And this is back in NYC there are many of these old poles and boxes to call the fire department, many are showing signs of wear, this one still looks good but I don't think they are used anymore as just about everyone has a cellphone


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown Manhattan NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated !tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: What The World Needs Now Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Really nice job :D

Thanks Kindly :)

Amazing work! :D Congrats!

Thanks I have fun doing these edits

I love all the edits you did @tattoodjay! I bet the fireworks display is awesome to see. I used to live very close to where Baltimore City set their's off for July 4th before they moved to a different site and so did I..lol! :)

Thanks , and yes they are so cool to see, and even better its not to crowded going to the beach I do along the coastline a bit you get to see them all from a good viewpoint

You're very welcome Jay! Some of the neighbors here set off legal fireworks (or maybe not legal) that are nice.

Around the 4th we here fireworks going off all around us, They are legal here they setup temporary shops around all the malls here

So you took a series of photos for the second one and overlapped them to make it seem like all yhe fireworks were going off at once?

Posted using Partiko Android

NOt quite, the water and shoreline and one of the fireworks are one shot, the rest were other fireworks from an hour or two of watching them and taking shots and I added different bursts to the first image to make this composite

What program do you use to do that?

Posted using Partiko Android

Its an addon for lightroom called spektrel, it used to be free, but I notice now that they charge for it, I am not sure if it can be used standalone or not

I like the effect of the bottom picture :-)

Thanks it was a dull kind of shot before I did that edit

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-back-to-fun-edits


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly for the support

I love colorful lights in photos and in the real.

The fireworks photo is really great. They compete, everybody else enjoys.

I also like your edits on the firebox. That red really pops !

Thanks I do have fun doing these creative edits each Sunday

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 6.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That fireworks photo is awesome! Great job on the edits. Besides the small embellishments it looks like it could easily just be one photo!

A friend wanted a print on this on metal, well the original first edit not the one with the funky water, and I printed it out fairly large and it looked os cool, I could notice the bits where it showed to me that it was a compilation of images, but the gut that bought it ad his wife couldnt see them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62