Sublime Sunday by the water

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Sublime Sunday by the water

This is a post for #SublimeSunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

I think its such a cool and fun idea so I decided to join again this week and had fun this morning doing some creative edits, mostly I try and do realistic looking photos but I do have fun doing edits for this theme.

Sublime by the water-2.jpg




This is a shot from Gulf beach recently, of this guy about to go fishing, I used Spektrel for this edit but reduced its effect for some of the image.

Sublime by the water-3.jpg




This is a pastel edit Showing the area where the guy was fishing, there was just a couple of people fishing at this stage but often there is a whole line of people fishing along this area,

Sublime by the water.jpg




And finishing off witht a view across the water that the fisherman would have been looking across at, thats the Milford Yacht Club, I went for a mono Pastel edit for this one.
And that's my Sublime Sunday post for this week, its such a cool theme, why not check it out and join sometime

Well that was to be my Sublime Sunday Post when I prepared it this morning i was cughing away with a bad sscratchythroat thanks to a colleague at work who was coughing away in the office last Thursday and Friday but refused to go home.

Well as the day went on it got worse for me


sublime.jpg


Thats my arm with the hospital wristband identifier thingy, the congestion/infection has gone into my Chest, but I am now on antibiotics so hopoefully will bounce back quickly, but going to post this and head back to lay on the couch for a while and then call it a night.

Also, @c0ff33a runs a Witness server and does a lot for Steemit so go and show some support
Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team @c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-by-the-water


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-abstract" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Nice shots, how fun! Take care @tatoodjay! I hope you feel better :)

Thanks once the antibiotics kick in I will be feeling better I am sure

Awesome photographs, I really like the second one the edit it makes it look like an oil pointing. Sorry to hear you are unwell, I hope the Antibiotics have helped and you will be back fighting fit soon.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

thanks Mate I love doing fun edits for this tag :)

Yes bouncing back slowly :)

I like your photos @tattoodjay, but take care of yourself and get some rest! Hoping for a quick recovery. ❤

Thanks, I am taking it very easy, spending most of my day laying on the couch :)

Hope you feel better @tattoodjay! Rest up dude!
and very cool edits here

Once the antibiotics kick in I will be feeling better, maybe not today but by tomorrow I should start feeling better

howdy there JJ...I'm hoping you have a fast recovery and the photos and effects are really cool! great job!

Thanks Kindly I am sure by tomorrow I will start to feel better

I really loved this sublimesunday and your pictures are as always amazing 😊 and the effects are really cool!

But what's NOT so cool is that your not well my friend 😔 I really hope for quick recovery for you and rest much and LISTEN to your body 🤗
I know how hard that can be!

Feel better Jay and I'm sending you much love and hugs 💖🤗🤗🤗💖❤️💋

Thanks your always so kind I am sure by tomorrow the antibiotics will be kicking in and I will be feeling better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98