Sublime Sunday funky flowers

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Sublime Sunday funky flowers

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

I think its such a cool and fun idea so I decided to join again this week and edited a few shots this morning.

This week I decided to have some fun with a few flower shots

1 Sublime flowers-2.jpg

Click here to view larger



This was a shot taken in spring with the nice colors in one of the flower beds along the green here in Milford, CT.

I Shared a similar shot done in a natural way back in Spring, with this edit I went for a oil painting kind of look. With a brush, I cannot paint to save myself so I painted electronically this time.

And of course, since I am having fun with Funky Edits I will use that tag as well, funkyedits was created by @krazypoet

1 Sublime flowers-3.jpg

Click here to view larger



This photo of a tulip was one I took while playing around with a Lensbaby trio lens, which I am still not sure what I think of it, or if I will use it that much, but with one of the settings it does give a cool curvy Bokeh in the background, I wasn't that happy with the post, but when I played with it creatively I kind of think its a fun shot.

1 Sublime flowers.jpg




And lastly just a leave that is fading and drying out, that I went for an artsy style edit


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Your Sunday edits are something I wait for... its not like Wednesday walk yet but its fun to check out your sublime Sunday posts. I like the tulips the best. Good post @tattoodjay

Such a kind comment and truly appreciated

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-funky-flowers


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Those flowers make me so happy to look at them! What a joy. Thank you! :)

Such a nice comment thank you :)

Beautiful flowers🌼😊

Thanks I enjoy doing these fun edits for Sundays

Wenesdaywalk next Wednesday still doesn't work ?? I want to try

I suggest that the walk can be done anyday I just ask if possible to share the post on a Wednesday :)

Wow, absolutely amazing photographs of flowers.
All pictures are beautiful..
Nice click..

Thanks your always so kind ;)

I love all of the beauty and color!

Lovely edits, my friend. You just gave me an idea for this sublime sunday. 🙂

Cool I look forward to seeing it ;)

Are such a sweet beautiful Sunday post, happy to have caught it my friend thanks for sharing. Be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your visit and support

I love that lone red tulip! Great job!

Thanks that was my favorite of these edits

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05