Sublime Sunday vehicles

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Sublime Sunday vehicles

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

For this weeks post for Sublime Sunday, I had some fun with some shots of vehicles I have seen around NYC

1 Sublime Greased Lightning.jpg

Sony A7iii and funky edit
Click here to view larger



Starting with this shot of a Harley I saw parked on the street near my old office building and I decided to have a bit of fun with the Spektrel photo editor and see what I could come up with and then tweaked it a little in photoshop, the name I came up for this edit was Greased lightning, I loved that movie and know greased lightning was a cool car but it for me fitted for this edit :)

1 Sublime fire truck.jpg

Sony A7iii and funky edit
Click here to view larger



And stickign with vehicles here is a shot of a firetruck that I wasn;t so happy with but i tried doing an artsy edit and quite like how it turned out

1 Sublime scotter in Mono.jpg

Sony A7iii and funky edit
Click here to view larger



This is a Moped/Scppter parked on the street in Midtwon East that I though worked well in this mono artsy edit.

1 Sublime greased lightning 2.jpg

Sony A7iii and funky edit
Click here to view larger


And since I liked the effect of the first edit in this post I decided to try a similar edit with a full bike.

Most of the week I try and edit photos looking like what I actually saw, admittedly I do tend to bring out the colors a bit perhaps, so its fun joining this challenge each Sunday and doing some creative fun edits.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Always appreciate your support and all you do for the community

Sublime and a lot of fun too! I like the edits and they are so fun to play with! The firetruck is probably my favorite, but, I cannot help being intrigued by the shocking good looks of the motorcycle!

Excellence in editing. Thanks for the fun post!

!tip

Thanks the firetruck was my favorite also, I do love doing these edits for this challenge somehting i never used to do much at all, and its cool to see what I can come up with

You never fail! You always have something awesome to post!

Ohh I do fail trust me, there are so many shots I take that never get what I wanted but I never share those, or perhaps that could be a different post some day LOL, and I must say your getting sneaky with the use of !tip, but I wont start a tip war by responding on that comment

cough! cough!

Okay! Check out the leadership room. You left a little something in there. :))

I cleaned that up seems I was out of Sunch last. Ought with dropping things and potentially inappropriate comments lol

Oh, I didn't care! It was funny. Government shut down work last night at 10 pm.

To give you time to plan your day. Nice! :))

Phew what a relief I didnt offend you

And OHh no they only let you know thta late thats crazy, well the whole situation is craziness I think, but I will stop there and not have a vent about it

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Sublime Sunday Vehicles Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Cool edits. My favorite is the first greased lightning :)

Thanks that was my first edit and a really liked it the other two not so much so and then I did the firetruck and cannot choose between that and the first as my favorite

Beatiful shots and editing!! 👍🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks I enjoy doing these funky edits for this challenge makes a nice change

I like the bike shots, looks like you had some fun with them.

Thanks and yes I do have fun doing these shots, and its funny there just for fun but for some of them I spend more time editing them than I do my usual shots

Cool shots and edits. The last one is my favourite.

Thanks for your visit and support and I hope your weekend is going well

I do enjoy this challenge mostly I go for more realistic representations of what I saw but it is fun to go artsy with these for a change

🏆 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @tattoodjay :) | For investors.

Really cool Jay...some #funkyedits

Thanks its fun to do something different for this challenge

Looks like a fun app to play around with photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00