Am I Really Adding Value To Your Journey?

in #success5 years ago


In my vlog yesterday I did a review of the book I recently read by John C. Maxwell LeaderShift...As you must know by know, I'm a huge fan of this author. I have about 20-25 of his books and have enjoyed reading each of them very much.

One of the recurring themes that surfaces in John's books about leadership is....Adding value to people.

You don't even need to read John's books to hear that speech...Heck I use that sentence multiple times a week in my blogs and vlogs...

I'm like a broken record...

"I Want To Add Value To Your Journey!"

And I'm not the only one saying this...

Take a look around STEEM and you will see a thriving community of people that simply...Want to help each other grow!

It makes sense right?

We know there is massive power in community and even bigger benefits when we help others much more than we help ourselves.

So 24 hours after I finished my book review...I did some thinking. Some personal reflection if you will...And asked myself if I am truly...Adding value to you!

My ego and pride is telling me...Sure you are Jon...You do your weekly #RoadTo300SP , you've built SteemSavvy, plus host the Sunday Session...Heck you even upvote everyone that comments on your blog and give them @steembasicincome units to show them that you appreciate their contribution...

But is that enough?

I personally think, I can do more!

Much more in fact....

A lot of what I try to do here on STEEM is to encourage people daily and to show them the power of consistency!

I call it 'Plus 1' and it's aim is for all of us to be better at sunset than we were at sunrise.

The idea is simple, the execution requires a little bit of elbow grease...

I will be working much more with my 'Plus 1' brand and formula to help everyone grow even more...And I hope you join me on the journey;

the vortex of doom

This is a teaser I guess...A little hint of what's to come....That's what I called the 'Internet Marketing Vortex of Doom' and it's a nasty little example of how we get trapped in the vortex...

Sure it's built for 'internet and affiliate marketing'...But just swap 'Opportunity' with STEEM and you will see....How a huge chunk of Steemians get trapped in this as well.

Get ready folks...

I've got so much to share in the coming week :)

I hope it truly adds....MASSIVE VALUE to your journey!


steem




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/am-i-really-adding-value-to-your-journey/

Sort:  

That's a nice teaser Jon! Looking forward for more added value from you next week. ;)

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

thank you sir. yup everyday it’s getting closer.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll be following your plan! It's already adding value because you're thinking about it and sharing your thoughts with all of us. Because how much we do already, there's always one step more we can take, and one person more to involve :-)

:) thank ya. and good to hear. yeah this will start taking shape over the next few weeks. it’s something i’m very passionate about.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You added some value today!

thank ya. so did you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Growing is always necessary in this life and you and your peoject is really healping for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks man. working hard every day :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes @jongolson you’re adding value.
steem blockchain is a good community. In the world.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you. appreciate those kind words.

Posted using Partiko iOS

So you are bringing plus1 to Steem. I think it will be a great fit for all members of the Steem community.
It will be interesting to see what approach you use.

Posted using Partiko iOS

just wait until you see what i’m planning ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have been adding values to the community through your contents and also through helping fellow steemian to grow here on steemit. Waiting to see what you have to share on coming week @jongolson

oh i can’t wait. building it right now. but will be a ton of fun when it’s ready :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You daily put great value to my journey here. So I can't wait to see what you would plan for the next week.

it’ll be a ton of fun. can’t wait to get it out to everyone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yesss @jongolson
You are adding value to many of steemians like me.. and also to the steem blockchain which is a great community..
Thank you for ur support..

thanks for the kind words. we can always do better though ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah... we all can do better together..

Posted using Partiko Android

completely agree :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jongolson, My answer is Yes.
I have seen you try to add value to new steemians through your assistance Roadto...SP and your thoughts.
Actually Steem blockchain need more peoples like you for improve our newbies. Thanks your every given support to community.

appreciate that. my biggest thing is to not get lazy. i need to keep pushing and improving the content for everyone that reads my blog :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09