Sort:  

Love this!

'You acknowledge your doubts,
and then replace them with the confidence that can only come
through acting in spite of them...'

This is the toughest part for me. Difficult to do when you're such a perfectionist, but mainly with your self. I expect much more from my self yet don't expect others to be nearly as perfect all the time. A trait that is most likely a catalyst for anxiety and often spoken of in derogatory terms. Although the anxiety it self and my inability to balance my own self which is the issue, this trait has ultimately been my constant fuel and driving force which has served me well and helped me achieve things I wouldn't have done if i was not so ruthlessly perfectionism-ing (new word?) my self so critically. If not managed well we can end up in a bit of a mess if the doubts get in the lead. Swings and Roundabouts!

I’m well-familiar with the perfectionism program.

Came to me while reading your comment: perhaps its a matter of redirecting the focus/tendencies... perhaps still striving for that perfection, though over a longer timeframe, with the realization that the only way to get there is through more and more learning cycles. (For example, in my own music production - it’s easy to get discouraged that a track doesn’t come out as good as I’d like, though acknowledging the only way I’ll ever get to that degree of skill such that it could/will be is through making like hundreds of other tracks...)

Complete insightful defination of Success. If people are focused in their target, the get succes at any cost. The taste of success is much sweater than taste if 100 failure. People shouldnot give up with continous failure but open up with all new thoughts and possibilities of getting closer to success ..may be one more step get them to success.
Thanks @rok-sivante sir for summing up and present all the necessities of success. One shoyld always thrive for success at any cost ....one success will open all nrw avebues in life....keep going for it

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05