2 Types Of People In This World2 Types Of People In This World

in #success6 years ago

Get out of your comfort zone.

Seriously!!.

I see so many people stuck in their ways. A slave to their own routines.

They're in their own heads.

If you want to be successful you have to take an outside perspective on your life. Take some time to analyze your daily routines. A lot of our routines and habits don’t serve us anymore. They probably did at one point, but they need to be updated.


Source

I see people that are struggling to get in-shape or struggling to make money. When I ask them “did you workout today?” or “did you read a book today?” the response is always the same: “I don’t have time.”

One of my first mentors Ddamulira Eddy would always tell me, when someone says they don’t have time, always add “for that” at the end. They don’t have time FOR THAT. People always make time for the things they really want. If someone wants to watch their favorite show they make time for it, but when it comes to something that can improve your life, they always say they don’t have time. In reality they don’t have the vision to see that a little pain today will establish a routine that will massively change your life tomorrow.

Life is too short for excuses. There are two types of people in this world, those who get things done and those who have 100 amazing excuses why they couldn’t do it.

So what do you want? Do you want more money in your account? Another source of passive income? A new physique. Whatever it is you want, make time for it. Time is the most valuable thing we have. Don’t waste it.

Another MASSIVE key is to put yourself out there. Reading books and watching videos are a great way to learn, but if that’s all you do you’re not going to get ahead my friend. Trust me.


Source

Don’t get me wrong, I started by reading a TON of books and buying every course I could get my hands on (and afford), but I didn’t stop there. It’s important to meet mentors in-person when you can. Obviously, we can’t have a ton of in-person mentors because it’s expensive, but make it a point to go to some events and have some in-person mentors. Don’t just rely on books and videos.

Some of the greatest gems I ever learned came from in-person interactions. Whether it’s a seminar, 1 on 1 coaching or even running into a mentor at an event and chatting for 5 minutes. The key is to ask the right type of questions and just listen. Don’t interrupt. Let them give you all their nuggets of wisdom. Just sit their and download it all into your head.

That’s why I started attending more events, so I can interact with more people in-person and get from them that piece of knowledge I need to jump to the next level of my success. I also get a lot of messages from people asking me when they can come meet me and pick my brain.

Whenever I want to learn something I always go straight to someone who has done it before. They’ve already made the mistakes and they know the tricks that cut the learning curve. For example am interested in growing a real estate portfolio.


Source

When it comes to real estate the last thing you want to be is the person who only pays rent their entire life. There’s nothing wrong with being a renter, but why not have people paying you rent too. It’s a great thing to own property, because once you own it you’ll be paid for life.

Don’t be the person that makes excuses or doesn’t have time. If you’ve wanted to get into real estate or you want to expand your portfolio, make it happen. Take advantage of the opportunities when they make themselves available.

Dominate, don't compete

@sembozezade

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05