Steemin from the Pool on Partiko!

in #summer5 years ago

Hi Friends!

It’s finally summer here in WA state and I’m taking full advantage of it! I had the craziest thing happen and I’m stoked about it. Here’s the story.

I had to stay in the Seattle area overnight for work, and purposely booked a hotel with an outdoor pool because it was supposed to be so warm today. The forecast didn’t lie and I’m so glad I did.

Here’s where the crazy part comes in. My friend happened to mention that she was going to a Counting Crows concert tonight and one of their friends couldn’t make it last minute, so they were trying to find someone to take the ticket.

The concert venue is the Château Ste Michelle Winery and a quick Google search showed that it was only 10 minutes from my hotel! What are the chances? So excited to see these guys live again at a beautiful, outdoor winery.

Now that I’m done with work for the day, I’m catching a little sun by the pool before getting cute and heading to the concert to meet my friends! I kind of wanted to Uber so that I could have a few glasses of wine and not worry about driving, but was worried that Uber would be stupid expensive at a concert. I decided to ask the front desk if they had any ideas in terms of buses or other options, and it turned out they were offering a free shuttle ride to and from the concert for hotel guests!

I love it when things just seem to flow and come together. ♥️

I hope you are all having a fantastic day! ✌🏻

Xo, Lea

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Wow, what an amazing day you’re having. In the right place at the right time. Enjoy the concert tonight, I’m sure it’ll be a good time 🥂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks my friend! I hope you have a good night too!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

@partiko is definitely the right way to keep engaged while on the go! Enjoy!

@coruscate You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94