Youth Summer Outing @ Vaño Beach Resort

in #summer6 years ago

Yesterday, my sitio’s very own youth organization held its yearly youth outing. I was invited by my cousin @froeilanddave and my brother Kenith since they are one of the organizers of the outing. This year’s outing is so fruitful with lots of budget(individual payment of youth who attended the outing) and support from our very own barangay. We were so lucky this time around since we no longer have to think of renting a jeepney or PUJ as our mode of transportation since the Office of the Barangay allowed us to use their bus and that greatly reduced the costs of our outing and of course, we have been picked up by the bus driver back and forth. At first I have no intention to join the youth outing, but I changed my decision later on since I was having a cough and colds so I give it a go since I believe seawater can help alleviate colds.

Since there are new people that started residing in the urban settlement in our sitio, there are faces wherein they are new to me and pretty awkward since they know me and I don’t know them, well thanks to my cousin and my brother who are always outside playing DoTA and basketball they might have introduced me. In our neighbourhood they only see me when I report to work, go home after work, and most of times when my younger sister is outside our house wherein I need to find out the whereabouts of my lil sister and call her back home. Thankfully just by seeing me or hearing me calling out her name she goes home that fast. So moving forward, when we arrived in Vaño Beach that was around 9 in the morning and our neighbours lead by @jasrey and my brother Kenith were quick to work on the roasting of the pork meat that they had marinated the night before the outing. When we arrived their it is a bit noisy since lots of Alpha Kappa Rho (Akrho) are there for an event wherein they are so loud they might be doing an event which I didn’t bother knowing. At the same time there is a reunion event from a certain school batch 1997 which are a bit jolly.

Yesterday, I was able to mingle with my fellow youth during that time and I noticed that they were all so happy with the outing in Vaño Beach. Most of them knows how to swim and they swam distant places and as for me, I don’t know how to swim and I just stayed in an area where the water level is below my neck in a standing position since my goal is just to have my body soaked in seawater and be relaxed by the warmth of the seawater. My neighbours too rode on a banca and went to a displace wherein they said it was so deep and they were a bit afraid and because of that they only watch how deep it was and the beauty of whats beneath the sea. The event was tiring for me since the weather was so sunny and too hot which made me falling asleep around three thirty in the afternoon. As for my neighbours especially the barkada of my cousin and brother, they are tipsy since they were drinking Emperador, most of them were not that tipsy I mean they still had their senses and there are few who knocked down and slept in the sand.

Overall the outing was good as compared from our previous outings the downside was our paper plates was completely used during lunchtime and by afternoon, we are just using barehands and covers of lunch boxes as our plate.

So before I end this post, lemme share some pictures I’ve taken during our youth outing.

image

Photo credits to @froeilanddave. I didn’t join the pictorial since I was eating bam-i at the back. HAHA

image

Pork chops being roasted.

image

Photo taken around 5 in the afternoon.

image

Photo taken on our way home, as for me, I stopped by at Gaisano Grand Mall to join Cebu Steemians for our basketball meetup at Corinthians Subdivision’s very own basketball court.


I guess that would be all.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

oy nice white sand ni?

idk. pero close to white sand @smaeunabs. good thing wala koy nakita nanglutaw HAHAHAHAHAHA

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97