A ONE OF A KIND SUMMER (SundayBlogShare)

in #summer6 years ago

"No blazing sun can melt a family that is meld with love
No strong waves can separate a family that is build as one."
-JRM

nice view.jpg

Hola there! It's been a week since June started and I'm still in my summer daze I'm planning to end this summer craze in sharing to you guys my sunny bonding experience with my family this summer.

This summer of mine is full of people and a lot of reuniting. Tons of my relatives from Germany, Abu dhabi, Saudi and Manila was home and together we enjoyed the sizzling hot month with full of ecstasy. Sadly my cousins and aunties only stayed for a couple of days but it’s just enough to create a memorable summer.

complete fam bangka.jpg

The first month of my summer is not that great, we only mourn for the death of my Lolo Kulas and feel the life without him. However our whole summer does not goes all to weeping and loneliness. At late April my other relatives visited us and decided to have a vacation in Tanjay for a week and from their things started to get happier.

lolo kulas.jpg

First who returned home were my aunties in Manila with my cousins and lolo from the Rivera side. The next week my other aunties from outside country arrived So when all the Rivera family is complete that’s when where the real summer commenced. Their first day here is just chilling in the house catching up on our lives and bonding at night just drinking some wine paired with fancy cheese and of course Netflix. I admit I'm not that close with my cousins yet since it’s just our first meeting after a long time, the last time we our together are when we are 9 years old so there are still a bit awkwardness and anxious feeling.

jack daniels.jpg

The next day we went to the Asiotes it’s a place in Tanjay surrounded with rice fields and scarecrows, the place where my other grandma lives. There we celebrated the Santacruzan. When we arrived a lot of people were already there and we meet our childhood friends again, said hi and hello to each other, catching up, then after a while the celebration started. The praying, eating and videoke a typical celebration of a Filipino began. On that day me and my girl cousin Louie got close we talked a lot of things I’ve learned that she is attending school in De La Salle and that she reads wattpad books too. While my other boy cousin which is cloud is having a boy moment with my brother. So that day is when all of us cousins got closer.

grass asiotes.jpg

lechon asotes.jpg

Their 3rd day here in Tanjay is more fun. We went for dolphin watching in Bais and swimming in Manjuyod sandbar. Also called The Maldives of the Philippines. It’s actually my second time on dolphin watching and first time in Maldives. So after watching the dolphins jumped out the ocean we finally went for our beach swimming. In Maldives there are banana boat riding, and this couch thingy I don’t remember what it’s called anyways we tried all of those rides and it’s lit, I really love the feeling when the waves of the sea splash at my face and the salty smell of the water in my skin. All in all it’s an enjoyable day.

couch ride.jpg

cousins and tkath.jpg

floating tindahan.jpg

green ride.jpg

The other days that are left were all went to shopping days, trying different restaurant days and just eating Nene’s halo halo in Bais. The halo halo is so good though, it’s my favorite. Highly recommended, try it guys.
After a week they went back home to their places and so do we. Me, my brother and my mother went back to Mabinay and stayed their for a couple of days and flew back here in Manila.
Back to the big city life and crowded place. My summer maybe just swimming, Netflix and a lot of eating. However it a summer that I can’t forget and the thing that matter the most is a family that is complete and happy. Some member of the family were now in a happy place while some are here in earth together beating the heat of a one freaking sizzling hot summer.

kuya tindiro view.jpg

complete water standing fam.jpg

(All pictures was from me and my family)

Now that I’ve shared my sunny summer story you can also share to me your memorable summer with your family, I would
love to know. Adios

“May your blog posts don’t have any wrong grammars” (like mine)
Roxy signing out

Sort:  

Whoooooo lodiiii adto nya draaa kita barkada

yeah, next summer, ato tiguman

If sugtan ko T^T

Kidnapon raka namo

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94