Holiday Sounds

in #summer6 years ago (edited)

It's a sunny and warm Monday here in Essex, UK. It's also a holiday so most people are at home.

I'm sitting outside with a beer.
I hear the sounds, all around me.

Birds are getting ready to find their evening pertches and are starting to call to one another, we don't know what they say.
Someone is mowing a lawn in the distance.
My neighbour is doing DIY on his house, the occasional bang and clatter.
Children playing in the distance, cries of fun are obvious.
Someone is watching TV, or maybe radio, let's hope it's the latter on an evening like this.
A jet flies high overhead, just a feint noise, nothing alarming. Now a small plane, buzzing in the distance.
But of all these sounds, the birdsong is sweetest.

Sort:  

Yes I agree with you dear..
Actually many changes in Summer.
Just most appreciated..
That's all..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27