Good morning. <3

in #sunrise6 years ago

Visiting my hometown and being back here at my parents' home brings me the most beautiful sunrises in the world. I melt away into a dream.

IMG_0450.JPG
photo by @paintingangels

IMG_0456.JPG
photo by @paintingangels


I could have slept in this morning as late as I desired, but I was woken by the bright, orange glow from the Eastward-facing bedroom window and couldn't resist the temptation.

I scurried out of bed so quickly that I almost threw my back out. It was worth it, though.

When life gives you the opportunity to watch a spectacular sunrise or to sleep late, I highly recommend the sunrise. You can always go plop right back into bed afterwards.

Sort:  

Ah man, those are pretty! If you beg for a few years, North Carolina will give you a sunrise/sunset that will blow your mind.

The rest of the time, we just get a lot of purple/pink clouds, which is cool too. :P

It’s been a while since I woke up to a beautiful sunrise :) Thanks for sharing.

Dawn and twilight are always such a peaceful time of the year, you face the day ahead, you think what day has provided... cycles.

Yes, cycles. So important to allow, flow with them. Helps to ground and stabilize. And that helps us express more of who we are.

Thanks for reminder, @yidneth! xxx

I find it so hard to stay up to watch the sunrise but you're right, it's such a refreshing thing for the soul!

Couldn't resist the picture so had to click in to see. ;)

When life gives you the opportunity to watch a spectacular sunrise or to sleep late, I highly recommend the sunrise. You can always go plop right back into bed afterwards.

SOOOOO very true. Again, I have to get back to spending more time in nature outdoors. Thank you so much for sharing. xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84