[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅 DAY #2 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #sunset-contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest for your beautiful sunset shots!!!
You were more than 50 participants for this second day of my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅, it's amazing! I'm so glad you like it! 😄

Here is the winner of this Day #2 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 5 days! I can not wait to see your work! 🙌

Before giving you the results I would like to draw your attention to the number 1 rule of this contest.

Your photography must be made by you and must be accompanied by a proof. It can be:

  • a second photography with a paper with "My entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl" in front of the sunset. Not only a paper because it does not prove anything ^^. I probably did not speak well in my presentation blog, sorry about that =). [>A good exemple here<]! >A good exemple here<
  • the original version of your unedited photo
  • the photo of your camera with the image on the screen
  • you with your camera with the image on the screen

Today I will not be too strict but know that for the final you cannot be selected if you do not give me proof that it is your job. That's what happened during the last contest and it almost made me give up the contests. If I do it again it is to be able to reward the talent of the Steemians who deserve that their work is exposed without taking into account their reputation or their wallet. So thank you for respecting this and kindly play the rules friends =)

>>> All the Contest's RULES here <<<



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @marjanko

Quick story

Another day, other photo and a story.
When we talk about sunset, we all have one photo in mind. Beautiful beach the calm sea and in the background a big orange sun 😍
Because, I don't live near a sea, so I don't recreate this kind of photo and by the way, are you aware, that you only have 365 sunset in a year ? 😧 That is only 365 photos you can make, if you don't miss a single day and the weather is ok and you got only 3-5 min to make the best of it 😱MAKE YOUR SUNSET MOMENTS COUNT😍
Back to story.
So sunsets.... Two months ago, I shot this amazing sunset of the beautiful scenery in Judendorf-straßengel, Austria. https://steemit.com/drone/@marjanko/aerial-photography-highlight-of-the-day-magnificent-sunset. After few days later we had a little bit of snow and that day, we saw a movie with my wife. Guess what movie ?! :)
Lord of the rings.
Do I need to say more about the photo? Or you get the idea😉

"Mordor" One of my wife's favorite photo.

This is my entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl for the day2

Cam: DJI phantom 4 Pro plus
Set: F7.1/ shutter 1/200 / Iso 100

Yes, you can use my photo, just contact me, do not be shy.
🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @emotionalsea

Hello :)
@flamingirl Thank you very much for organizing this contest.
I took this photo in Yalova Turkey with professional machines.
The most beautiful sunsets are happening to me in Yalova :)
I also like to photograph these beautiful clocks.
I encourage you to take a photo someday surely come to Turkey.
I wish you a good day

I pulled the photo below on the ferry.


Nikon D7000 / f/10 / 1/5000 / ISO 1250

Photo by @emotionalsea

All the photos I share are mine
(Kaynak belirtmediğim tüm fotoğraflar bana aittir)


3: @marconah

photo taken by @marconah

HI EVERYONE!
Still with the same contest, ie My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl, this is my second day contest.

My post this time is not much different from the post #sunset-contest before, the photo that I publish on this post is the atmosphere of the sky at sunset on the Coast of Lancok, North Aceh. It's just that I chose a slightly different place from the previous post, I photographed this beauty behind the wood located on the beach.

I would like to respond to some of the rules made by @flamingirl for this contest. All rules I can not follow perfectly, this is due to several reasons, I will write it down.

I took a picture of the sky at sunset before I knew this contest was about to roll.
Every afternoon it is hard to see or find a beautiful sunset, bad weather will show the sky will be dark, not much beauty found.
I decided not to write SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl on paper, for the same reason as the first point, ie I took a picture before it found out the contest was going to roll.
Hopefully you understand with my intent, this photo I am publishing is purely my property, without stealing elsewhere, I will retreat if you can show me my unnatural or fake photo.

Hopefully @flamingirl respond to my writing, I want to read your feedback. Thanks .


4: @walad

Sabang Fair

Sabang fair is a place that is always in Sabang city which is always made as a place to relax in the afternoon by everyone.
This place is very beautiful with it's incredible sunset view, This place is very beautiful with it's incredible sunset view, it will be enjoyed if the sky is not cloudy of course.

Big thanks to @flamingirl for this #sunset-contest. This picture I am photo with my smartphone Samsung Galaxy J5


5: @pradeepdee6

"My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl"
This is my entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl

This photo was clicked when we were out on a road trip to keywest. My friend and his girlfriend were posing for my camera. when i see the silence in the sea on a warm evening, it reminds me of the sunset which is there every day and we call never realize until we meet it.

Its a wonderful coloring of nature before the darkness.


6: @digitalis

You will noticed i shoot this 2015. Maybe this coming september i will see another golden sunset in my country.

my youngest son, 13yrs old who i allow to use my shooting gear. always tell me when he see a golden sunset. this photo was shoot in the west side of our city. we were in the 4th floor. some of my friend thought i was on a plane. i was using my first tele lens a nikon 18-200 VR. thou i not use it anynore since i have tamron 150-600mm.

Model NIKON D80
Shutter Speed 1/80 s
F-Number f/5.6
ISO ISO 100
Exposure Bias Value 0.00 eV
Metering Mode Pattern
Flash No Flash
Focal Length 200 mm
Lens Model 18-200 mm f/3.5-5.6
White Balance Details Auto
Date/Time Original 9/17/2015 6:14:48 PM


7: @sallybeth23

My entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl Day 2
This first photo is my entry to @flamingirls latest photo contest. The sky was truly breath taking for half an hour while it went through beautiful colour changes. I love how the ocean turned pink. These photos are NOT COLOUR CORRECTED OR COLOUR ALTERED IN ANY WAY. This is completely NATURAL HOW NATURE CREATED IT and that to me is why it is so very stunning!!! Good luck to everyone taking part today

I congratulate yesterday’s winner @marconah which was an awesome sunset !
My Entry ❤️

Thanks @flamingirl for another great contest! ❤️
These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.
Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev


8: @pardinus

And here goes my first entry to the contest, and thanks again for a great excuse to post sunset photos almost everyday :)
This photo was taken at Legian beach, in Bali, in the beginning of great vacations with my usual travel buddies:


9: @atlas12

my entry for the challenge hosted by @flamingirl
Sunset over lake


10: @betzy

Ya retornando de nuestro trabajo, hacia nuestro hogar, observando el cielo nos topamos con esta maravilla, con esta gama de colores donde se puede apreciar como si el Padre Celestial te abre los brazos dándote tranquilidad ante la adversidad.

cámara: Celular samsung galaxy J1 Ace

Congratulations @marjanko and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅 Day #3!

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

Since I am doing more photography recrnty beside drawing ,I should participate in some. Great project!

Really good pic!!!
👍👍👍

Best Sunset pictures i have ever seen

Thank you so much @sabari18 =D

@flemingirl, what is the basic criteria to take participate in this contest??
Can we share our old pics..

@flamingirl thanks lot and beautiful nice pic ....and like and upvote pls my post

omg great beautiful sunset pictures 😍
i love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34