[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅 DAY #4 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #sunset-contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest for your beautiful sunset shots!!!
You were more than 80 participants for this 4th day of my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅, it's amazing! I'm so glad you like it! 😄

Here is the winner of this Day #4 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 3 days! I can not wait to see your work! 🙌

🏲 Before giving you the results I would like to draw your attention to the number 1 rule of this contest.

Your photography must be made by you and must be accompanied by a proof. It can be:

  • a second photography with a paper with "My entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl" IN FRONT OF THE SUNSET. Not only a paper because it does not prove anything ^^:
  • the original version of your unedited photo
  • the photo of your camera with the image on the screen
  • you with your camera with the image on the screen

👉 Examples here

You should know that for the final you cannot be selected if you do not give me proof that it is your job. That's what happened during the last contest and it almost made me give up the contests. If I do it again it is to be able to reward the talent of the Steemians who deserve that their work is exposed without taking into account their reputation or their wallet. So thank you for respecting this and kindly play the rules friends =)

>>> All the Contest's RULES here <<<



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @davedavis91

Day 4, "Squeaky Beach"
Wilsons Promontory National Park is located in the south of Australia. A few hours from Melbourne, Victoria, one has to leave to Highway to visit this remarkable place. We went for only 2 days and explored a few Beaches, some coast to coast tracks and watched thousands of emus, kangaroos and birds inhabiting this paradise. This particular shot was taken at "squeaky beach"- a white and sandy beach that literally squeaks with every step. We parked the van and spent the night at this stunning place.
DSC-W530 ISO 80 1/125 sec F8 4.7 mm

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @axeman

Summer in Klaipeda, Lithuania maybe still hot, but not for a long period. Baltic Sea is generally pretty cold even summer. But very often though we have here stunning sunsets.

Here is the fine example of such warm and stunningly colourful sunset. The fishermen just came back from fishing and I have managed quickly to get the boat into the frame

Enjoy the scenery!

Category Landscape
Camera Canon 5D Mark II / Canon 17-35mm f/2.8L / LEE filters
All photos are for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested
at steemit.chat @axeman / discord axeman#3904
only #originalcontent / #originalworks

Steemcleaners Verified Profile

If any questions regarding photography settings/conditions, please comment


3: @emotionalsea

Hello :)
I share with you today a photo for the @flamingirl sunrise photo project again.
I took this photo in Turkey's Yalova province.
@flamingirl would like to thank you once again for organizing this event.
I wish everybody a good day :)

Photo by @emotionalsea

All the photos I share are mine
(Kaynak belirtmediğim tüm fotoğraflar bana aittir)


4: @bluesapphire06

Hello folks!

Before I present my second sunset photography, I would like to extend my gratitude to @flamingirl for featuring my first entry for day 3 in the top 10 list. Thank you so much! 🤗

So, here is my second entry for day 4. This was also taken in Bauan Divers Sanctuary in different perspective by capturing the rocky islet across the resort of the sanctuary.

Captured by my Samsung S7edge in Pro Mode.
( F 1.7 | ISO 40 | 1/100s )
Color enchanment was done with Lightroom CC App.


5: @pardinus

And today's entry is an old sunset... 4 years ago, in Alentejo, Portugal. Already posted some in an old post for the goldenhourphotography contest: it's a view of Alqueva, an artificial dam, hence the trees in the middle of water. Sun escaped a little to fast, but just love the colors on the sky, perfect zen moment :)

Photos taken with Canon SX50 HS


6: @arun5866

Getting away from Sunshine

It was one of the best moments of our life after marriage. I took this photo through Alaskan Airways window when we were on the way flying to Seattle. We could see the Sunset horizon throughout the entire journey. It was a feeling like we were getting away from sunlight when it chasing us behind. And the blue, black and orange color combination was very awesome to watch.


7: @jumartphoto

Hi there,

I really like landscape photography, especially, sunset and sunrise moments because of the fabulous lights and colors at that time. It's also called golden hours for photography.

I wanna share with you all the sunset photo that I took in Tam Giang lagoon, Hue city, Vietnam.

Tam Giang lagoon has 24 kilometers length with an area of 52 square kilometers, Phong Dien, Quang Dien, Huong Tra, Thua Thien Hue. Stemming from Thuan An harbor, small boat sweeps on O Lau river along the length of the lagoon.

There are so many boats for fishing of indigenous peoples, that make so romantic view at sunset moments. This place is one of my Must-Go when I think of Hue city - old capital of Vietnam besides some ancient architectures.
Let's go there and explore!

Camera Canon 5D
Lens Tamron 17-35mm
@jumartphoto All rights reserved


8: @revo

This was the most insane sunset I've ever watched. I was driving home to my property in the mountains and noticed the flat beam of sunlight bursting over the mountain gap. Thankfully I had my camera with me (I often didn't when driving on that road - very rough and bumpy in my 4WD), and jumped out and started photographing. And it went on for ages and got even more insane over time. I took probably a hundred images of that sunset that afternoon. I'll post a couple more for entries over the next few days. In the end, it was like a nuclear furnace (i.e. the sun) was sitting literally just behind those mountains. Crazy. :)

Camera: Canon EOS 5D
Lens: Canon 24-105mm f/4 L
t: 1/125sec
a: f5.0


9: @dayatsiaulia

Sunset has become part of my hunt, so on this occasion I will show some sunset photos in the contest by @flamingirl.
let's see what I'm headed for in a dam, which is in my City.

Caption
Categori Landscapephotography
Camera Xioami Redmi Note 3
Location Lhokseumawe, aceh, Indonesia
Photographer @dayatsiaulia
Regard From Me @dayatsiaulia


10: @sejo

No hay nada como lanzarse un buen clavado, podrán pasar los años, podrás hacerte mayor, pero no hay nada más divertido en la playa que hacer esto. Sinceramente de ésta foto no sé qué me gusta más, si el haber capturado a éste hombre en el momento perfecto de su clavado o el hermoso atardecer que tiene detrás. Qué les gusta más a ustedes?

Espero les guste!

Cámara: Canon EOS 4000D
Lugar: Parque Nacional de los Roques en Venezuela al norte de la capital Caracas.

Congratulations @davedavis91 and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅 Day #5!

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

Those are some pretty epic sunsets!

I totally agree with you! Thanks for them =D

Thanks @flamingirl :). And congrats to the other winners.

You're welcome @revo! =D. Thanks for them!

Amazing , ill add mine today ,

Nice! I can't wait to see your work =D

Thank you again @flamingirl yeheyy! 🤗
All photos are stunning, congrats everyone! 😊

IMG_20180523_180438.jpgHola @flamingirl, mi linda chica.

buen concurso. Nunca te desanimes por las cosas que haces. Lo de las fotos esta bonito te falto la prueba de virginidad y la prueba de sangre jejej para eliminar el plagio.

Los concursos siempre tienen sus riesgos pero lo importante es que gente como Ud siga dando oportunidades deja a un lado las preocupaciones de los que hacen trampa cuando los consigas desechalos y no dejen que ellos programen tu vida.

Un abrazo...te dejo mi foto de atardecer pero no te la hice para el concurso porque soy malo para cuando hay tantas instrucciones...o sea flojo.

It's not a story, it's a contest XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09