[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS ๐ŸŒ… BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! ๐ŸŒ… DAY #6 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #sunset-contest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest for your beautiful sunset shots!!!
You were more than 150 participants for this 6th day of my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS ๐ŸŒ… BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! ๐ŸŒ…, it's amazing! I'm so glad you like it! ๐Ÿ˜„

Here is the winner of this Day #6 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the LAST DAY! I can not wait to see your work! ๐Ÿ™Œ

๐Ÿฒ Before giving you the results I would like to draw your attention to the number 1 rule of this contest.

โžŠ Your photography must be made by you and must be accompanied by a proof. It can be:

  • a second photography with a paper with "My entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl" IN FRONT OF THE SUNSET. Not only a paper because it does not prove anything ^^:
  • the original version of your unedited photo
  • the photo of your camera with the image on the screen
  • you with your camera with the image on the screen

๐Ÿ‘‰ Examples here

You should know that for the final you cannot be selected if you do not give me proof that it is your job. That's what happened during the last contest and it almost made me give up the contests. If I do it again it is to be able to reward the talent of the Steemians who deserve that their work is exposed without taking into account their reputation or their wallet. So thank you for respecting this and kindly play the rules friends =)

>>> All the Contest's RULES here <<<



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @axeman

Dutchman's Cup - so called high dune nearby Klaipeda, Lithuania. Very nice place with some interesting stones at the coast line. In fact still my favorite place to go for a sunset from the closest ones. Can get there in some 20-30 mins by car.
So pretty convenient when it is already visible that some nice sunset could be expected

This time was pretty stormy autumn evening with a storm heavy clouds front coming on the horizon. But still was lucky got few minutes of sunshine at the very end of sunset which colored the sky pretty perfectly

Category Landscape
Camera Canon 5D Mark II / Canon 17-35mm f/2.8L / LEE filters
All photos are for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested
at steemit.chat @axeman / discord axeman#3904
only #originalcontent / #originalworks

Steemcleaners Verified Profile

If any questions regarding photography settings/conditions, please comment

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @mikeycolon

Last summer while on assignment for Save The Harbor, Save The Bay I found myself in Hull Massachusetts. I was treated to an awesome sunset and snapped a few photos of people gazing into the city.

3: @emotionalsea

Hello friends;
I share a photograph of a sunset I took with you again for the contest organized by @flamingirl.
I hope you like.
I wish you a good day :)

4: @salemsagai

Hello to all photography lovers..!

It's so nice this afternoon when I was on the beach and could watch the sunset with the glow of a reddish light on the western horizon. This is the most beautiful scenery I can enjoy in the afternoon.

I am very happy to get a photo like this, let alone @flamingirl hold a contest to take the winner from the best photo for sunset.

Sunset Photography : Camera Samsung Galaxy J7+

5: @themonkeyzuelans

These photos were taken on Margarita Island, specifically in "Playa el Yaque". The sunsets here and from "Juan Griego" bay in Margarita too, are some of the best we've seen. Photographing them seems so easy, you don't need much-specialized equipment, nature will give you everything you need for spectacular photos.

6: @pardinus

Missed one day... but back again :) And will maintain the sunsets photos on the same location... Indonesia! This one is from a beach in Nusa Lembongan; it's one of the bigger beaches, but can't remember the name... only the sunset, the beach had a ton of small wooden structures that created a funny effect.

Photos taken with Canon SX50 HS

7: @marconah

photo taken by @marconah

HI EVERYONE!
Still with the same contest, ie My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl, this is my sixth day contest.

In this post I can not show recent photos, the weather in my residence is so bad, so I can not find the beauty of nature on this day.

Two days before, I've said @flamingirl if I'm going to publish an old sunset photo, I've published this photo 5 months ago, below I'll paste that link, so you're sure it's not a pirated photo.
https://steemit.com/aceh/@marconah/the-sunset-lancok-north-aceh-18-february-2018-f96d1bddc7fa8

This is the atmosphere of the sky at sunset seen in the sky at Lancok Beach, North Aceh. At that time I along with @ponnibong went to the beach to photograph some objects, I took a picture with the backdrop of the cottage where the visitors rested.

@ponnibong is standing on a bridge connected to one of the wooden huts. Continue to enjoy what I share here.

8: @jlgc

What words can I say about this beautiful sunset, I can only say that every time I see the different sunsets in the bay of Juangriego (Isla de Margarita, Venezuela) they are all very different and one more spectacular than the previous one. I hope they like it as much as I do.

Camera - lens: Nikon D3000, AF-S DX Nikkor 35mm/f1.8G
Camera - settings: 35mm, 1/80 at f/9, ISO 200
Taken by Josรฉ Luis Garcรญa C.

Thank you
I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

9: @pacuer123

Here's the sunset at Lecherรญa, Venezuela. While this might not be the best entry or my best shot, it actually does captivate me as this is my loving wife with our firstborn in his way.
Fun fact: This was actually the day before our baby was born! We didn't expect him but until only a few days later. The best surprise I've ever had!

10: @revo

On my road trip around Australia there were many long lonely stretches of road like this. Driving into this fireball honestly gave me a sense of foreboding. Looking at it now I still get the same feeling. This was driving west into the Northern Territory from the Queensland border. This isn't a fun time to drive, as the wildlife comes out onto the road and you find yourself driving a slalom course to avoid carnage. I pulled over to the side of the road shortly after this shot and slept for the night.

Congratulations @axeman and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the LAST DAY of the BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST!

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort: ย 

What a beautiful selection. Congrats to all the winners! Why did I only see it on the last day? ;) Look forward to more contests! Here's my entry:

More sunset shots and proof: https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@itchyfeetdonica/117-my-entry-for-the-7-days-steemit-sunset-photo-contest-by-flamingirl-or

Wow thatโ€™s gorgeous!

Thank you!

That is very nice Dave! have a like :)

thank you, appreciate the comment

These are some very nice sunset pictures! love the red colors in the first one!

I'm really happy to be one of the honorable mentions! I had much fun with this contest @flamingirl. Blessings to you!

that is cool, well done pacuer

Thank you so much @pacuer123! =D Cheers from Barcelona

I agree! love these sunset pics

Thanks for them =D!

Thank you I am in the top 10 list.๐Ÿ˜‚

You're welcome =D

Waoo this is so beautiful pictures. i really liked it.

you are encouraging deserved ones. all are great photographers. Many of them are just like arts in canvas. extraordinary colors by nature.

Sangat cantik

Wow what awesome sunsets, another great triumph @axeman that is spectacular โค๏ธ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ’›

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13