My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sunset-contest6 years ago (edited)

@flamingirl's #sunset-contest entry #1

This was the most insane sunset I've ever watched. I was driving home to my property in the mountains and noticed the flat beam of sunlight bursting over the mountain gap. Thankfully I had my camera with me (I often didn't when driving on that road - very rough and bumpy in my 4WD), and jumped out and started photographing. And it went on for ages and got even more insane over time. I took probably a hundred images of that sunset that afternoon. I'll post a couple more for entries over the next few days. In the end, it was like a nuclear furnace (i.e. the sun) was sitting literally just behind those mountains. Crazy. :)

IMG_8821external_edit1.jpg

And as proof of authorship, here's the original unedited image.
IMG_88211.jpg

Camera: Canon EOS 5D
Lens: Canon 24-105mm f/4 L
t: 1/125sec
a: f5.0

Sort:  

Killer glow! This is so cool. Resteemed.

Love the beams of light. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21