Chasing the Sunset 🌅 & I Can See USA 🇺🇸

in #sunset6 years ago

da3d3f2a-9f88-427c-acbb-bd086ef1e7d2.jpeg

47bc2ba6-ec84-4c84-b522-50dbebd6f97d.jpeg


First shot is the sunset from Esquimalt Lagoon with the only jet streak in the sky looking like it is heading straight for the setting sun chasing it over the horizon.

Second is 180° the other direction from the exact same spot, it has always fascinated me how the light effects play out during dusk & dawn. I am not 100% sure the name of the mountain range but I know it is the USA for sure.

Thanks for stopping by

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey! If you wish too help, Power please!

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Awesome pictures, man. Really love that jet streak. Brings the whole picture to life with some added personality. And the skies in the second pic are just beautiful very balanced with clouds and the colours. What camera are you using?

Right on glad you like them, I use only one device my iPhone 6s with the ProCamera app. Crazy good shots for a phone in my opinion 🤙

Doesn't matter where it is.....beautiful!

I definitely agree

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T05:53:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 65.55/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69