Flames of sunset

in #sunthursday6 years ago (edited)

DSC05900b.jpg

Flames of sunset licking at the skies...
Dramatic, isn't it?!!
That's straight out of my camera by the way
It's been a long while since we've had any of these drama skies... I miss them! Shot these two Decembers ago... We used to have such crazy colours and drama in the sky almost everyday!
What happened?
Anyway, I look forward to the day when they'll return...

These two were shot just 2 minutes apart, the first at 19:10hrs and then
the second at 19:12hrs


DSC05904 b.jpg

Flow of the flames to the left and some lost intensity... but still as striking
In fact I love the flow and the visible cloud lines towards the left...

I am posting these for #SunThursday initiated by @uwelang and
hosted by @lizanomadsoul

Happy SunThursday, All!!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

F A N T A S T I C ! ! !

Thank you, @cesmak! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T13:09:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2129.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 196
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 1.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

that is so awesome. so intense. love the color.

woop woop are you becoming a drama queen.. ?my my :P LOL awsome shoot sis <3 :D

My shots are always... drama shots! ;)

ha ah i knowoooow Drama On you..alll oFer ^^ he eh

natural beauty here once again just as always.thanks for your entry @ackhoo

Hi @mcsamm... so glad you enjoy this... Thank you!! :)

Ummmm! Cool colors. I enjoy orange a lot. Red, orange, purple.... if mixed properly does wonders. Very well done!

If you google Parliament at Sunset; 1904... you will find inspiration:)

Mother Nature has no rules when she paints... 😉
Found the Parliament at Sunset ~ gorgeous! A Monet, no less... Just the right subtle shades...

Is this Sunset taken from Malaysia? Such a great view! Hi there! I am your new follower from Singapore! A little upvote to support my asian friend. Cheers!

Yup... A true Malaysian sunset, caught from my home front window outside KL!
Hi new Singaporean friend... :) Thank you... so glad you enjoyed it!

Lovely, I miss your sunset photos, but remember you said this is not the time of year you capture great sunsets!

Awww, thank you very much, Violet! Yes, the rains are still hanging about, and so are grey skies... I did get a 'red glow' the other evening but nothing like this! Still waiting.... :)

Oh, my!! This is simply over-the-top stunning photography. Sweet!

Hehe... Those were some incredible ones... If I didn't take these myself, I would not believe them!
Thank you very much, Denise... Happy Friday!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09