Riding into the sun

in #sunthursday6 years ago

commute050118-1.jpg

It’s another beautiful morning for a bike commute. Photos taken with my GoPro HERO4 Silver and shared for the #SunThursday theme by @lizanomadsoul.

commute050118-5.jpg

commute050118-6.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely Pics of the Sunlight Streaming in :)

The first picture looks like you are riding into heaven! And super cool looking bike as well. Would love to see more pictures of the bike!

Thanks! Here is a shot of the bike... a mid 90s Litespeed Catalyst. It was my primary road bike back then, but it makes a great commuter now. I am a pretty big fan of the single chainring and bar end shifter set-up. It's simple, and unlike an STI shifter in the rain, it never fails.

litespeed-9.jpg

Ah! Beautiful in a very retro way :) The frame design is so so different compared to today's bike. I assume it is steel. The bike looks super comfortable as well!

Cheers :)

Yeah, definitely a different look than modern carbon bikes. I like those bikes too, but I still have a soft spot for steel and titanium frames. This one is ti, and yes... it's a very comfortable ride.

Ooh. Titanium. I have never ridden ti, so honestly don't know how it feels!

Titanium flexes more than steel, which is why you see oversized and shaped downtubes and seatstays on modern ti bikes. The bottom bracket is not super stiff on this old bike with smaller diameter round tubes, but the ride is super comfortable.

That has piqued my curiosity and now i shall go and read up on titanium bikes :)

Your composition of the first picture is interesting. Great control on the lighting as well :)

Thank you! It is challenging to shoot directly toward the sun, but that's what makes it fun.

What a beautiful early morning ride! I just finally bought a GoPro. I have a nice camera but I need something to use without getting off my bike.

Same here. I really want a GoPro, its perfect for bike shots, vids... :-)

Thanks! I bought mine for the same reason. I don't want to carry a large camera on the bike, and the GoPro is much easier to handle while riding than my phone.

Really nice shots! I also want a gopro !!! :D

Thanks! You need to get one for all that on the bike vlogging that you do.

very good approaches and the view wow :O

Thanks so much!

if you like to add some point?

Upvote my post, comment and follow me

Very interesting photographs @jctdesign. I like the creative angles. 😊

Thanks so much. I'm glad you like them.

Wow those photos are amazing!

Nice bike and cool shots, did you use a Gopro for these pics?

Thanks. Yes, all taken with my GoPro Hero4.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78