Sunset with friends

About two weeks ago I went for a walk on the beach by the end of the day. The colors were amazing and more people were doing the same, just standing to watch the sunset.

taps81q084.jpg

It was the 25th December and the sun was shining outside. Like us, many people must decided to go out for a walk after the Christmas lunch.
tsk10y6z5r.jpg

Then I noticed this group that were just talking and waiting for the sunset.
qm6ge3wmpv.jpg

I believe they haven't noticed I was taking photos of them too...but in my opinion, they really completed the photo!
uw46ob9qnh.jpg

Somehow that scenario and being Christmas day gave me a sense of peace!!
zundg9dee4.jpg

All of a sudden I noticed a small black spot where the sun was setting on the ocean. Could it be an island?!
6js81htz0j.jpg

In fact it was the Berlenga island, and it was the very first time I've seen it from this place!!

Such clarity!!

(Only in reality, not in the photo! I love my Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite camera, but it has its limits, and zoom is one of them)
x8bwn8pz9e.jpg

This guy was on the perfect spot and had the right equipment to photograph the beauty of 25th December 2018 sunset @Paredes da Vitória beach!
iurfxgw4sa.jpg

This is my submission to #SunThursday!!

Tomorrow it's Friday and time to share some beautiful stories under the #LoveFriday tag!!

I'll be looking forward to it!!

--


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography initiatives:
Weekday Challenges:

...and challenges

Sort:  

Nice clouds for the sun to glow through. :-)

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85