Sun Thursday feeling groovy at sunrise

in #sunthursday5 years ago (edited)

Sun Thursday feeling groovy at sunrise

A post for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang, and for this weeks post I will share a couple of shots looking across the East River from Manhattan

1 Sun Thursday over the east river.jpg

Sony A7iii 50mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



One morning I took my tripod into the city with me with a plan to get some shots around sunrise, on the train into the city I was pondering where to go for shots when the 59th Street Bridge song came onto the station I was listening to on my phone, which gave me the idea to head to this spot to get some shots at sunrise across the East River.

And this is why I slipped feeling groovy into the title, as I have done before as if you don't know the song that's part of the lyrics and also how some know the song as.

Of course, you cannot see the sun rising in this shot, but you can see the morning glow from the sun.

1 Sun Thursday over the east river-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F4 1/13 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And another shot where you can't see the sun itself but you can see its effect with the colors in the sky, but I hope that's enough for these shots to count for this challenge.

This shot is from the same spot looking at some of the high rises in Long Island City, think these buildings look there best at this time of day.

Now my plan had been to actually catching the sun rising behind these buildings, but alas after these shots I was approached by a Security guard and told I couldn;t be taken photos there that early in the morning so I had to pack up and move on, so I quickly did that and went to another spot along the rver side, but those photos will be for another post.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


JJ Weku banner generic.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sun-thursday-feeling-groovy-at-sunrise


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The two images are beautiful, but the bridge in the first image gives a special touch. Regards @tattoodjay

Thanks Mate :)

Hate to correct a New York City Dude, but that may be the 59th street bridge not the 50th. Otherwise a very groovy post. 😎

OOps that was a typo on MY part Will go and fix that now :)

Awesome shots. Sometimes its groovy to be in the city.

Yes indeed so much to see in the city and a lot of it is so Groovy

<sings a long

Ain't no river there no more
Wounded river opens wide
Swallow good and eat a tide

Im soo waiting for your clicketys of the sun rising behind the buildings :D
And you made a swell show as you always do dear🐉💗🐲
Hope your feeling ok?? im still a bit concerned about you...

I am feeling fairly good so Don’t worry, Still need to follow up with one Dr but am fairly confident that will go well :)

Tnx for info :D ha ha naa you see, I dont work that way ;) i cant stop worrying until i have facts & you are in my click, so its my job to look after you🐉💗🐲

Thanks I do appreciate it I will let you know when I know more

please do 🐉💗🐲 <keeps a eye on you xo

I will try and remember ;)

Amazing morning light, Jay. I hope your health tests went well. U&R

Thanks Kindly not as well as I hoped so I need a follow up but feeling it will all be something minor or hoping so at least

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77