Sun Thursday - Sun rising over the Beach

in #sunthursday5 years ago

Sun Thursday - Sun rising over the Beach

This is a post for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang and with the cold spell, I needed to see some warm shots sop found this couple of shots of a sunrise on Walnut beach to share this morning.

1 SUN RISING BY THE BEACH.jpg

Sony A6500 25mm F9 1/50 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This was taken a few months ago on what was such a beautiful morning, nice and warm and if you look closely I was not the only one enjoying the time on the beach.
Just looking at this shot gives me a nice warm feeling which is nice when the real feel today didn't rise above freezing point.

Autumn was short lived here this season and Winter seems to have taken a firm grip I little early for my liking to be honest, I haven't looked it up but I am sure the temperatures at the moment are a bit lower than normal for this time of year, its kind of a plus I am having to take it easy and not go for photo walks for another week so my body adjusts to the cooler temps before hopefully i can get out shooting photos again.

1 SUN RISING BY THE BEACH-2.jpg

Sony A6500 45mm F9 1/160 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This second shot you can see some people out on the beach, most likely looking for shells or stones washed up onto the shore, or they may have been out with a metal detector both things I see so often on the beaches here.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

It's always nice to look back at warm days when it's freezing cold! I definitely enjoyed seeing these beautiful sunrise photos!

Thanks so much have a great day and a good weekend

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sun-thursday-sun-rising-over-the-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for warming us up😀😜🐉🐲💖 the first gives a cosy calm feel to.
Im loving your saved folder😉😜 it so treated us! I do preafer the second one, the sun you have there is slamming!
Great job sweety💕🐉🐲😀

Thanks I had a tough time deciding which I preferred of these to be honest :)

Have a great day my friend

Aw now, that makes me happy to hear, like , i wasent Alone in thinking this ;) LOL
You have a superb Friday sweets 🐲💗🐉

You to have a superb friday and a great weekend

woohoo thanks &&&& right back at Ya :D🐲💗🐉

Lovely images!

Thanks Kindly

beautiful sun friend,i like your post,amazing photography @tattoodjay

Such spectacular colour Jay. There really is so much beauty in our world. Must have felt so so magical basking in that colour. Love the island on the horizon. Beautifully captured stillness. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks Kindly Ohh yes tat morning was so refreshing was a wonderful way to start the day

First photo like a piece of art. :-)

Thanks KIndly ;)

Nice warm shots @tattoodjay. Fall happened last night hear I think ha ha A good rain knocked lots of leaves off trees.

The second picture is breathtaking! Fall was weird this year, seems colder than usual here too. We've had snow since the end of August in Alberta.

Thanks Kindly, Yes Indeed the weather patterns seem to be miessed up everywhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85