Injury Report - Justin Barcia

in #supercross5 years ago

40402570_2105138776187561_3288528164526672260_n.jpg

Hi Steemers,

So it's good news from the Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing team as they have announced that Justin Barcia has recovered from the concussion he sustained from a practice crash a few weeks back. BamBam will line up this weekend for round eleven of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship at the aptly named Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

barica.jpg

Unfortunately, the same cannot be said about his factory teammate Aaron Plessenger who broke his heel during last weekends Daytona Supercross. The rookie went under the knife yesterday at the Keck Medical Center in Los Angeles and there is no return date set at this early stage.

154340_justin_barcia_2018_livery.jpg

Justin Barcia

Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing

"It's nice to be back on the bike. I haven't been able to ride too much, but I feel like I'll be competitive no matter what. It's definitely a bummer that my teammate won't be around. I'm ready to get back to the races and hold the fort down while AP's healing up. It's definitely good to be back. I'm looking forward to seeing all the guys on the team and getting back to the podium. That's where we want to be. My expectations for the weekend obviously are just to have fun. I'm not really putting any pressure on myself. I just want to go out there and race."


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78