Cianciarulo steps down for outdoors

in #supercross6 years ago

03-adam-cianciarulo-2018-anaheim-supercross.jpg

In the post race interviews i posted [earlier today(https://busy.org/@b0y2k/monster-energy-supercross-round-17-las-vegas-highlights-and-interviews) Cianciarulo stated that he has been riding with a pretty bad injury. Every Supercross/ Motocross rider dreads to hear that fatal acronym of ACL but it seems the rider needs to step out from the upcoming Lucas Oil Pro Motocross season to get it fixed. Cianciarulo tells us exactly why he was forced into getting his knee repaired now rather than after the series.

adam3.jpg

Adam Cianciarulo

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki

"I'm just wearing my meniscus away," he said. "I completely tore it [the ACL] in Indianapolis, when Osborne and I got into it. We got into it and that happened. Actually, it was fine. All of last summer it was kind of okay. Then I messed it up again and hyperextended it at the USGP, so that kind of put a dampener on things.

"Ever since then it has been filling up with fluid pretty much every time that I ride. Everyday life it's fine. I don't really notice it too much. When it comes to training, riding and stuff like that… I don't even think I'd make it through outdoors. You are just liable to dab and every time I dab it it is pretty terrible pain. I can't really ride for a few days, so it is just time."

maxresdefault.jpg

This is a blow for the Kawasaki rider after such a strong ending to the Monster Energy Supercross series and especially after that heroic win in Vegas. We had heard that he was carrying an injury but details of it were held back by the team until the season was over.

2018-Anaheim-Two-Supercross-Adam-Cianciarulo-Update_1.jpg

When you take into account that he picked up the injury during the Indianapolis Supercross event last year i think it's amazing he has managed to ride to this level for over a year. He will leave a big gap in the Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki team with the absence but he is right to take a step back and get things fixed now before it's too late.


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

I guess you have to focus very much when taking motocross photos and be ready when the biker comes. It's good though that he keeps coming back. I like these photo shots a lot.

One of the most beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75