Now You See Her...

in #superheroine5 years ago (edited)

Phantom Lady, another public domain superheroine. She is still in use by DC Comics, using the daughter of the original as the current Phantom Lady and part of Uncle Sam and the Freedom Fighters.


I want to use her as a character in the Real Superheroines of [Someplace?] webcomic that may or may not ever begin. I've decided I can't stand that top though. It's too hard to draw and appear natural, and there is no way that those straps would ever stay over those breasts. So I was searching the web for "model in strap halter top" like most guys do on their day off and found a design that is similar enough to be nostalgic but is also a bit more form-fitting and easier to draw realistically. I'll make a post with Phantom Lady 2.0 at some point.

I'm serious, I even tried looking at cosplay girls dressed as Phantom Lady and those that have the same design of top just look frumpy and weird. Like they have blue napkins stuck to their bosoms.

Anyway, here's the process gif. Note that I started with a pose of Black Widow. Ended up shortening her legs a bit to make her less twiggy, more buxom. Also I just stole a "streetlight scene" from the internet for a background because I am lazy.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://mccomics.mattslawblog.com/2018/12/03/now-you-see-her/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78