Superheroine Battle Arena - Domination, part 7

in #superheroine6 years ago (edited)

sba header.png

METROCITY, Commissioner X Office

"You have to let me fight the Domme!" Molly charged in to Commissioner X's office. Mr. Smith followed sheepishly behind her with an "I tried to stop her" expression on his face.

dom7.1.jpg

"I'm pretty sure I don't have to do anything, Blondie. Seeing as how this is my office. And I'm the manager of the league. And you've been here all of 5 minutes."

"She's been my enemy almost as long as I've been a heroine. If anyone's going to kick her ass it should be me!"

Commissioner X leaned back in his chair, undaunted by the feisty martial artist. "Look, Chickfighter. A lot of superheroines come into this league with vendettas and scores to settle. This is not a place for that. The league is about the art of the fight, not about beating up past enemies."

Molly eased off on her tone, "You don't understand. The Domme is a world class, evil B. She's done awful things to me and my team. Whatever she's up to here in Metrocity, it's not just about being a world class fighter or famous or whatever. She's plotting something sinister!"

"You got some evidence of that?" Molly shrank. Charles sighed, "And if you had some evidence, what exactly would beating her up in a televised fight accomplish? This is the 21st century, we don't do trial by combat here."

"Fine," Molly pouted. "But I want her bad. Could you set me up to fight her next week. Please?"

"Sorry, Chickfighter. League policy is a minimum of 10 days recovery time between bouts. Dark Dominatrix is out for next Sunday's fight."

"Then the week after that?"

"Maybe..." Charles sat up. "But I don't just pick and choose fights arbitrarily. There's corporate sponsors to consider, public opinion, social network trends. Lately the public and the media have been eating up the Dominatrix like candy. It seems like she's calling the shots lately. She may not even want to fight you."

Molly spun around tugging on her hair, "This is like a nightmare! The most evil woman I've ever faced... and she's suddenly the popular girl??"

The commissioner rubbed his temple, "Look, Chick. I'll see what I can do."

Molly left the office, Charles sat in silence for a moment. He was startled by a quiet voice from behind him and to his left, "I'm fighting Chickfighter this Sunday." He spun around and Ninjako was stepping out of the shadows.

"Dammit! Don't do that!"

"You owe me a match. I fight her. Sunday."

"You're lucky you're not being suspended again because of that stunt last match! What were you thinking attacking Blackmare in the middle of a match?"

"She didn't file a complaint, so no suspension. Stop posturing and agree to the match. Your PR department is already formulating the press release."

Charles suddenly felt like he was no longer in control of his office or the league. "What brought this on? First you didn't want to fight the Domme because she was an unknown, now you want to fight the newest unknown? Probably the weakest woman in the league. You get over your aversion to kicking puppies?"

"I don't like pink." she said cooly, and walked out.

Part 6 -=- Match 12 Part 8

Sort:  

Hello @sidekickmatt, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75