I'm apparently a pretty sucessful crypto-artist, and I got new silver to boot !

in #superrare5 years ago

SuperRare just published their Artists Statistics over on medium, and I'm honestly surprised at being in the top 3 in terms of created and sold works !

I guess I have been pretty obsessed with creating these works through the last few months, given how interesting it is and how well it serves as a "de-stress / relaxation" activity after getting home from work, but I hadn't realized just how many of them sold in proportion to all the other artists on SuperRare !

I'd be really interested to know how the SuperRare stats shape up in general in comparison to KnownOrigins, MakersPlace, and all the other platforms out there (I'm personally waiting to see if Creary turns out to be a new staying platform once it launches !)

Acquiring the "Algorithmic Art" Narrative Niche

I recently had a lot of works sell on SuperRare, so I went ahead and got myself the Algorithmic Art Niche on the Narrative Alpha.

Narrative aims to be a more user-controlled crypto-blogging service, similar to steemit itself, and hopefully with some better mechanisms for Content discovery !

Niches over there will be the main categories people can post their content to.

A post can be part of several niches, and the rewards generated by a post is split between niche owners, the blogger, and the moderators on those niches.

To me that is where the difference with Steemit comes in.
There are actual elected moderators in each niche, which should help filter out the spammers and low quality posts, and they'll have a remuneration for their service while being dependent on the community for election and staying in power.

Hopefully, I can convince my fellow digital artists to post about their creations made using algorithms when the Content Creation launches in March !

And now for something completely different... A Silver Dragon !

I just received my newest piece of Silver, a Dragon bar !

I tried a new service here in France, but it turns out they don't like the environment very much... I received the single silver bar in a package big enough to contain a freaking toaster...

Yeah, I think I'll go for another provider for the next piece !

Here's an image of the beautiful Silver Dragon (taken from Ebay because I suck at taking photos xp):


And here are my 3 last pieces on SuperRare, because I've forgotten to show them off ;)

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I once said that if I started over with buying silver now I would buy those dragon bars. Now I am stuck with a few hundred Philharmonics ;)

Hey @pbock, these look like great pieces and is no surprise that you are near the top. I have submitted a time or two, but have had no luck getting listed yet. They claimed they are only accepting about 1 out of every 40 submissions right now.

I was wanting to try to make some of the effects like above, but was unsure what the best software to use was. Right now, I am just using photos and altering them in photoshop.

I use GIMP. It's got a lot of filters.

Most of the effects come from Deep Style, the AI I use in the work. Check it out on deepdreamgenerator.Com

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done Mr Bock!
I haven't checked out Narrative yet, but it sounds like it's already got the Communities/Hivemind functionality that Steemit was working on. I do like the concept of moderators getting a percentage for their efforts. I like that a lot! I guess the individual dapps on Steem are doing that, which means normal Steem posts are probably the most archaic.

Well done on the sales though... I've always lived your pieces... do you have any insight into who your customers are and their motivations?

Thanks, happy you like the works :)

Not too much insight, no.

Most if the sales have been to VK crypto and sebdcl, but they're the two biggest collectors on the platform so that's pretty normal. (VK has bought 100 individual works ! )

I've tried reaching out to VK'S twitter to ask what he liked about my work but never got a response.

The niches are basically supposed to be communities, yeah. Can't wait to test it out in March !

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, without taking anything away from your mad skillz... I wonder if those two are mainly art investors. I just wasn't sure if your pieces were being collected, or used for commercial, or traded, etc.

Do you have a link to a blog post on Narrative? I can only seem to find information about the site... not the actual blogging side of it. I'd like to check out the fitness side of it...

Oh... I just realised the March thing might be for all Narrative content creation... I thought you meant an 'Artistic Content Creators' niche was starting in March.

Yeah, the Content Creation only starts in March.

It's a bit different in terms of valuation, as it'll have ads to support rewarding users, and right now the money gathered from selling niche goes into a starting fund to support the economy till they get enough traction that he users can be rewarded without it.

I don't know if they've got more plans for maintaining the economy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @pbock! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97