Up#01Commitment Over Fall out of Love

in #surpassinggoogle6 years ago (edited)

Continuation part 2!

Yes, wife intuition.
Lanie went home speechless. She does not want her children knows about it. Maybe she needs to confront Mike first, her husband.

At night when the dim sky has only few stars sparkling.

Mike came home. He kissed her cheek and say, "Where's the girls? Lanie said, "they are upstairs sleeping. Can I talk to you in a minute". "Okay". Headed to their room.

A moment of silence occured, then suddenly, Mike broke it. "Hon, is there something wrong? Lanie said, I saw you this morning in the grocery store and I saw you with..... her voice was stammering that she did not even continued what she said.

Then Mike looked in her eyes while her hands holding him. "I know I am not perfect. I know you would hate me for this. I made a mistake. I know its not easy to say sorry cause it would never been enough to say it. Yes, I cheated on you.

Oh, I'm so so sorry Lanie.. She fills my emptiness. I know your a good mother to our children and a good wife that any husband wants. But its me. I am not happy with you anymore."

That last words he utterly said, shattered her heart slowly.

She was crying the whole time while her husband left her after their confrontations.

pexels-photo-89517.jpeg
https://www.pexels.com/photo/heart-broken/

On the morning, she still managed to cooked the girls for their breakfast. Its just the normal days for her. Then Tanya her eldest asks, "Mom, is dad went home?" And Lanie said firmly, He has a meeting this early morning that's why he isn't here now joining our breakfast. Are you done girls? You should have to go now. I think you would be late. "Okay mom! And kissed her cheeked to say goodbye!

divorce-separation-marriage-breakup-split-39483.jpeg
https://www.pexels.com/photo/divorce-separation-marriage-breakup-split/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00