ULOG #3 : "MY HEART WENT OVER MY HEAD"

IMG_20180510_074630.jpg
I was arranging this bunch of flowers as an act of farewell to my aunt who passed away. Honestly, I do not want to cut flowers in my garden. I just want to see their lovely blooms until they are weathered. It meant that this lady whom I was offering these flowers was someone dear to me.

Suddenly, I got a message from the other grandma of my dear Antonia. The message was 'Antonia met an accident and that she will be brought to Bacolod for CT-Scan' ... OMG! I felt I couldn't breath, the room seemed to turn upside down. My heart went over head!

I sat for a while and gathered my wits. Many horrible images came flashing into my mind but I was too afraid to utter such term. After gaining composure, I ran straight to the hospital in my pajamas.

I immediately went to ER and saw my Antonia! I was relieved that she was conscious though there was already a band tied on her right upper arm. Perhaps it was due to the sudden impact and fast movement from her father upon seeing her condition ( so they say) that he immediately stretched her arm which was already in 'S' and immediately rushed her to the hospital about 200 meters away from their house. In such a frenzy, they haven't heard her scream in pain. Only then that she cried hard upon seeing her mom!

They went ahead with Antonia's father driving. I was left behind to gather things needed in the hospital. Antonia's mom (a nurse and medrep) was already waiting at the Sanitarium hospital. I was on alert waiting for updates.

At last I got a message from my daughter that she needed an implant since Antonia had a total bone fracture. I cried hard I knew then that her usual energy will be curtailed. No more summer swimming... No more soccer... No more ballet lessons.

IMG_20180501_112150.jpg

IMG_20180430_141604.jpg

IMG_20180512_193413.jpg

Will she ever recover from this ordeal? Please pray for her. God bless.

received_1930020537017192.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78