Anaemia - Making of [EN/DE]

in #surreal6 years ago

konsequenz_kl.jpg


'Anaemia' is one of my first sculpturing-photography-digital-images in 2006. I still feel connected to it, since it represents a feeling I had back then and I still have from time to time. And I believe some other people feel the same.

'Anaemia' ist eines meiner ersten Skulptur-Photographie-Digital-Bilder von 2006. Ich fühle mich immer noch sehr damit verbunden, denn es drückt ein Gefühl aus, das ich damals hatte und immer noch habe von Zeit zu Zeit. Außerdem glaube ich, dass es einige Menschen gibt, die dieses Gefühl nachvollziehen können.


_MG_2959.jpg

I was modelling the sculpture and I called him Siegfried haha. I just found out by opening the old photoshop file and his layer was labeled with that name. The black line was painted directly on the sculpture and the underground. I painted a little plastic cube with white acrylic. I used that cube for the photos I needed for building the tower.

'Ich habe die Figur modelliert und ihr den Namen Siegfried gegeben. Ich habe mich eben erst wieder daran erinnert, als ich die alte Photoshop Datei geöffnet habe und seine Ebene den Namen hatte. Die schwarze Linie habe ich direkt auf die Skulptur und die Unterlage gezeichnet. Ich habe einen kleinen Plastik-Würfel mit Acryl-Farbe angemalt, ihn habe ich photographiert, um daraus den Turm zu bauen.


_MG_2960.jpg


_MG_2961.jpg


After that I put the parts digitally together, drawing the line all over the tower and added some texture and color correction.

Hope you enjoy the progress!

Nach dem Photographieren habe ich alle Teile digital zusammengefügt, die Linie über den ganzen Turm erweitern, etwas Textur hinzugefügt und die Farben angepasst.

Hier die einzelnen Ebenen und deren Zusammensetzung, ich hoffe es gefällt euch!


anaemia.gif


Thanks for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!
My most recent surreal modelling work | Mein neuestes surreales Werk

Sort:  

Wow I love it, great dark work. A lonely feeling, waiting for an end while everything can collapse any second...

Love the gif like the blood dripping down :)

Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you so much, @sanderjansenart! I see you can feel my pictures as well :)

Hello @patschwork, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hey thank you guys, much appreciated!

Great job friend. What materials do you use yeah.

Thank you, @alhidayat! It's modelling dough for the sculpture

Poor little injured alien...

Yeah I know :(

wow, a quite interesting edition.
i like pretty much the gif as well, great work ^^

Thank you so much ♥ Yeah, I recently found out that it´s fun to show the Photoshop layers as gif animation.

This post has received a 0.72 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @patternbot.

Glückwunsch! @patternbot hat Sie zufällig aufgewählt und unterstützt.
Hier ist Ihr Glückskeks:

Feiern Sie die jährliche Wiederkehr Ihres Geburtstags doch mit einer Torte
und einer schönen Party, zu der Sie Freunde und Verwandte einladen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06