Silent Guardians - Making of

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)

preview.png

You don't see us
But we're always there
Watching from above
With our ethereal stare


stille_waechter_2018.png


The picture "Silent Guardians" is assembled from different photos I made and mixed with digital painting. It´s from 2016 and I was never completely satisfied with the result. Since I´m going to have an exhibition soon in a café nearby, I worked it over again these days, because I really want to have it printed on canvas.

So I mainly added more details and eliminated some mistakes and now I´m ok with it (I guess). These lovely buildings are taken from my photos of Calico, a Ghost Town in the Californian desert. I guess, there´ll be another post with a travel report about this place.

Das Bild "Die stillen Wächter" ist aus verschiedenen Fotos und digitalen Zeichnungen zusammengesetzt. Es ist von 2016 und ich war nie richtig zufrieden mit dem Ergebnis, weil mir irgendetwas gefehlt hat... Und da ich bald eine Ausstellung in einem Café in der Nähe machen werde, habe ich es die Tage noch einmal überarbeitet, weil ich es so gerne auf Leinwand drucken lassen würde.

Ich habe hauptsächlich mehr Details hinzugefügt und Fehler korrigiert und denke, es ist nun in Ordnung (glaube ich...). Diese charmanten Gebäude habe ich aus meinen Fotos von Calico - einer Geisterstadt in der kalifornischen Wüste - entnommen. Ich denke, ich werde irgendwann einen einen Reise-Post über diesen Ort machen.


1381993_596592063720030_209194862_n.jpg
Calico


Here you can see the most important photoshop layers, enjoy:

Hier könnt ihr die wichtigsten Photoshop-Layer sehen, viel Spaß dabei:


stille_waechter_ebenen.gif

Thanks for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!

More art: What will remain

Sort:  

Very cool I liked how you edited the image and reveal the rest later :D

Also very nice to see how the image developed into the result!

Great post again @patschwork!

Thanks a lot, @sanderjansenart. I actually did that for the thumbnail, so people don't see only some clouds in the preview ;)

You're welcome! Ah well it works both ways :) Never really though about the thumb...

Aww this is brilliant, they remind me to my "Underliving", they're part of my music, I like the convergence, they are precisely creatures that influence our thoughts. Their song is "Dormant in the corner of your eyes, always there always hidden to your sight" and "Hush and then you're hear the songs that "silence" brings" and sometimes they are shadows and sometimes they are more nature like with branches... I love the illustration by the way.
Amazing work...
Here one of my Underlivings...
I need to find the "branchy" ones... I love the fact different artists come to same patterns, it's almost like they do exist after all to inspire us

Priscilla_Hernandez_The_Underliving.jpg

Dear @yidneth, thank you so much for your kind words and for linking your beautiful image. Yes, I guess they´re existing and some people can see them in their minds.

I loved your drawing... and I find it super curious how so many artists converge here... For me they were little "companions" of my sleep paralysis experiences and they became part of my music and art... But curious thing is that the project revolves about the idea that they plant the "seed of our thoughts" :). Beautiful artwork, keep on "weaving" the loom :)

Haha amazing!
Again I was 1st "😁 look at those cute silhouettes of creatures with a night sky"...I keep scrolling and ..."😕 oh they're standing over a devastated wasteland, probably by human stupidity of over exploiting resources"

Great Artwork @patchwork 💙 you deserve MOAR upvotes!
Resteem 😁

Thank you so much for this very thoughtful interpretation @melooo182 ♥ and for the resteem of course :D

🎉 Congratulations @patschwork! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once to tell that you have been selected for the Steemians directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this project.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. As I just added you, your profile will stay visible on the homepage at least until the next update post on steemit.
Thank you very much for reading!

Creepy and whimsical at the same time. That's not easy to pull off. well done!

Beautiful and wondrous post, @patschwork ! Love the step by step and how it all come together~ the idea is simply magical~ Love how giant tree trucks COULD be the legs of eternal giants above the clouds * ___ * Amazing~

Thank you so much, @veryspider. COULD? They are! And don't worry when you see treetops, they're just their skirt (new image suddenly pops up in my mind...)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much for your support!

Nice :)
These giants are intriguing, at the same time firmly anchored into the ground and ethereally linked to the sky :)
I like the layers steps too :)

i like that.
That is so coll

Richtig gut. Das sieht bestimmt super aus auf Leinwand! Wow ( sagte ich schon "WOW" ? ) Klasse! :)

Ich danke dir vielmals, lieber Achim, auch für die Nominierung. Ja, etwas gedruckt in den Händen zu halten, ist nochmal ein ganz anderes Gefühl. Machst du das auch manchmal?

Gerne.
Ja klar - Im Haus hängen einige Fotos von uns auf Leinwand - auch (voll analog ) gemalte Acryl Bilder sind überall verteilt . Das ist dann nochmal etwas ganz anderes ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77