Warrior C-WR3KH | A ballpoint pen artwork (+details)

in #surrealart6 years ago

warrior_clean_Crop_1.JPG

Log: XAGH 999 (Gate of the Proto-Hedron)
Neuro-connected
A virtual-unit
A cyber-combattant
A techno-vangard

warrior_clean_Steem.JPG

Warrior C-WR3KH. (circa 2013)

Black ballpoint pen on paper and digital tool. 21x30cm (8,2 x 11,8 in)

One of my older works before using color again. I was often doing illustrations withtout background, so sometimes I was doing it digital.

Details.
warrior_clean_Crop_2.JPG

warrior_clean_Crop_3.JPG

warrior_clean_Crop_4.JPG

warrior_clean_Crop_5.JPG



Thanks for having checked my post! For more art, go to my website: http://www.haedre.com

Committing to art is not always the dream life! Consider supporting me and my family through http://www.patreon.com/haedre

Or better, directly with cryptos!

BTC: 13crkJP7G23sPeud2WnBmM9hbjze57f4o9

ETH: 0xa7B61e88d8ce1aBD543f80924F5f6D9f33E85648

Thanks again!

upfostee.gif

Sort:  

Just discovered your work and it's simply joy for the eyes! Keep up the good work! I'm very curious to see more!

Thank you for commenting @itsdatneighbour! I am fan of your work too, it shows practice, style and character. I am glad to see this kind of art here ;)

Awesome work again so many details and really cool character!

Upvoted Resteemed ofcourse!

wow. I especially love that arm...

There's this cult of the bionic arms, I think my favorite is Tetsuo's in Akira ;)

amazing artwork you are so talented

Thank you @tattoodjay!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by haedre from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Cool drawing! reminds me of the Metal Hurlant artist who called himself Alias. Very hard to find on Google! He made strange robot fantasies.


Only thing I could find was another comic geek who couldn't find anything...

Thanks! Wow, I also have no idea of that! Need to check further, I am on a group on FB where a bunch of connoisseurs are hanging, I'll see.

In Heavy Metal the series was called: Only Connect. I read them in the Danish version of Metal Hurlant called Total Metal. You can read a lot of the Heavy Metal issues in English here: https://archive.org/details/heavy-metal-magazine

And I found one of Alias' cartoons here: https://archive.org/details/heavy-metal-magazine-1979-05

P.S. I wrote a post after having received the comics :) Thanks for the dedications - Great albums!

"Total Metal" !! Wow =)
I know these archives, that's great they are available! I don't have any of the magazines, even not in French. But I did got a few "Schwer Metal" since I live in Germany though!

Thanks for the info about "Alias"! And for the post about the package received!!!

fantastic work!

Thank you for the comment!!

Great work @haedre, God bless you always.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84