Sakae Sushi

in #sushi6 years ago (edited)

I was going over some art store at The Curve with my elder brother to get some styrofoam for his speakers (for height leverage). Walking around the curve, I got some Chatime as well before we got ourselves hungry, and needed to find place for dinner. So we stopped by one of my favorite japanese restaurant - Sakae Sushi, to get some japanese food into my stomach.

I first ordered the chicken Nabe kimchi, which was this broth made of chicken and mushrooms etc. It was of course cooked with kimchi, bringing the overall flavor to an overall spicy taste. The soup brought my appetite up and I had an entire stomach to continue my brother's order, which was the Unagi Kabayaki.

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-11 at 22.44.07.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-11 at 22.44.25.jpeg

The unagi (Eel) is my favorite fish to have at a japanese restaurant, and I had it with some rice. Unagi is my favorite fish as it goes down the stomach so easily even when the flavor is quite intense from the fish. I finished my meal relatively quickly as I was feeling really hungry. In the end, I finished the meal within 15 minutes and was already ready to leave.

I took away some fish for aunt as she was hungry but didn’t want to come out. Overall the meal costed us about RM50, which was to me, quite worth it. My brother paid for it, that's why~

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I have not tried the kimchi nabe in Sakae Sushi yet. In fact, is Sakae Sushi your favorite Japanese restaurant. I find the quality inconsistent. Rakuzen is a better choice in my opinion. What's yours?

Rakuzen is great but very expensive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85