Sort:  

Fantastic ending @byn. Well done!

Thank you! It was exciting and nerve wracking to write. I was hoping I could bring it all together in the end!

wow you had me so faked out! I had no clue that it was Kate, that was brilliant thinking. Plus I thought you were going to kill Natalie off! lol, I really did. I thought the horror side of Byn was going to come out!
fantastic job!

YES!!! I'm SO glad I surprised you! If I decide to flesh this out into a full length book, I may change the ending, but if not, I would definitely play up the friendship between Kate and Natalie more AND make sure that Kate does a good job of making Mark the prime suspect. :)

oh yes I see that..that would be excellent and even more of a surprise at the end. well in this story I assume Kate survived right?
so you could bring her back in 10 yrs after she escapes from the mentally ill asylum. lol then Natalie would start to feel like she's being watched again! but yeah I had NO CLUE or even thought about it being Kate so great job!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 40 SBD worth and should receive 327 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you.

Wow, I'm in awe that you managed to tie it together so well. Good job, @byn, I must admit I didn't expect that...but I'm glad they all survived it. Thank you for this delightful story.

Honestly, I was in shock myself. I was freaking out at least half way through that I had no idea what was going to happen! I think it helped to have people reading and commenting that gave me ideas of where to take it (or rather where NOT to take it sometimes!)

I really appreciate your support and reading the whole long story!!! Thank YOU!

I am so satisfied with that ending and with every detail! But then, I never expected it to be otherwise!!

Yay! I was hoping to see a comment from you. I'm glad you liked it! I wish more people liked the serialized type stories, because I definitely tend towards the longer works myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75