“We Are Seeds” - Original Animated Gifs for Steemit Vision Quest

in #svq6 years ago

Next week, I will attend an event called "Gathering For Humanity," in Santa Fe, New Mexico. This is a meeting of the 13 indigenous grandmothers, who will bring their guidance, ceremony, and higher wisdom. My role is to document this historic event on camera, so I trust this means I'll have a lot to share with you on Steemit.

Today, I am aligning with this event, envisioning the world I wish to live in. The theme is "Awaken through the seeds of knowledge and wisdom," and so I am considering "the seeds." When I think of a single seed, I think of a humble beginning, an origin point, a young life, a growing child...

In my role as a dad, I have many seeds to tend to. Each of my three kids is like a seed, and in some ways I am their primary cultivator, their caregiver. My partnership is a different kind of seed, and I am happy to say it is budding and blossoming in its own way. My life is a seed, and every facet of my life is a seed in itself: body, heart, mind, soul, and spirit.


The Story

For Vision Quest #14, "The Seed" is our theme, and the source of my inspiration is a video clip I recorded at a weeding last month. This clip is a sun rainbow. It's the first full circle rainbow I've ever noticed, in my memory. I saw it in the mid-afternoon, and I captured it on camera, looking overhead through a tree.

You can see this sun rainbow prominently in the video I've created here. It starts at 0:18. You'll be the first to see this video, featuring the sun rainbow and some other original nature footage. I captured all the scenes you see here, and Mother Nature is to thank for the beauty and brilliance.


The song you hear here is also original. The name is "Our Lady Mother Nature." You'll be among the first to see this video.


The Vision

Thinking about the symbolism of a seed, I focused on my family, and created a series of animated gifs with a message for parents. My feeling is that we all have these various seeds in our lives, each with the potential to grow and flourish. Each of us is responsible for tending to the sacred gardens that our seeds create.

Shiny18-VisionQuest14-3a.gif

Shiny18-VisionQuest14-3b.gif

Shiny18-VisionQuest14-3c.gif

Shiny18-VisionQuest14-3d.gif

Shiny18-VisionQuest14-3e.gif

We are the seeds, the sprouts, and the blossoms. We are the bearers of the fruit that brings new seeds into the world, through our thoughts, words, and actions. Here and now in the gardens of our hearts, we hold the power to flourish.


The Process

In this week's Vision Quest, the sun rainbow is the source of my inspiration. Through this image, I imagine a "star seed," contemplating the idea that we are all the seeds of stars, planted here on the planet to learn to shine. I played with this metaphor in the context of parenting, through the animated gifs you see above, and I repeated the imagery in a nature-oriented music video.

The video and the animated gifs I created for this Vision Quest are executed in Adobe Premiere. Every element is original, from the footage to the music. For the footage, I relied on my favorite camera (Canon 5D Mark III). For the audio recording, I setup a camera (GoPro) and audio recording device (Zoom 4), to handle the documentation.


The Quest

This is my entry to Steemit Vision Quest - Week 14: The Seed. Thanks to the SVQ team, who is a steady force of encouragement for all of us willing to bring our collective visions together for the higher good of all: @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror. Thanks to all the Vision Questers, and thanks to all of the supporters. Thanks to the creators of Steemit, and thanks to those who continue to make this platform great. I appreciate you all. With any luck, I will see some of you in Santa Fe next week!

G4H_logo_dk.png


Sort:  

Cabe! This is a marvelous post, the video, the song and THE GIFS I loved!! Makes me happy to see that you start using gifs and they look so beautiful!<3 Which program did you use? They look amazing.

I'm feel connected with the message that you give us, especially

We are seeds planted together to grow

I think that we are all together in this travel to grow, not only family but all people who engage in relationships in our lives. Just like we can help ourselves to grow we can also destroy us. Is for that reason that its important to connected with people in a positive way, to build a better world.

I'm sending hugs towards you :)

Ah, I can feel the care in your words and the warmth of your hugs, and I cherish them. Thank you. In fact, you're the one who inspired me to create gifs like this, so I thought of you as I went to work. FYI, I created them in Adobe Premiere.

Yes I am so feeling you on this We are Seeds indeed, thank you @cabelindsay x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84