Something Sweet - Day 1

in #sweet6 years ago

A new challenge has come to mind. After ten days of posting various types of jewelry, it's time to take a break and move on to the next best thing: food. And not any kind of food - desserts. And not any kind of dessert - French desserts and patisseries (the yummy wonderful colorful amazing delicious French pastries).

Why? Because I live in Paris, I love gourmet food, and I keep taking endless photos of it anyway. So you can sit back and relax, and prepare yourself for this absolutely amazing culinary journey in the incredible maze of French desserts. As usual, I'll provide some background story or notes, to give you extra flavor :-)

IMG_20170320_083508_870-01.jpeg

This photo, like many of my dessert photos, was taken at A La Croix Patisserie. This is a patisserie owned by friends of mine, Jackie and Arnaud - an American business woman who came to Paris and fell in love with a French pastry chef, and together they opened the best place in town - right by the Notre Dame, if you're even in the area. While this story is incredibly romantic, it also has other, very tasty consequences. Arnaud invents desserts on a weekly basis, and there's always something new around to try, even if you're a regular patron of the place (believe me, I know). Plus, they always redesign their desserts, and so it's always a pleasure to come and take photos of everything!!!

This wonderful dessert was a chocolate and chestnut cream dessert, if I'm not mistaken. I'll probably have more to say about future desserts, though, because this was taken a while ago.

If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

I like it so much. this is my favorite food.

Desserts? :-)
You should really try to come to Paris then, if you're not from here.

Wow it looks tasty.. nice photography Mam.

If time allows than please visit once my new post

https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@jyotishmansteem/macrophotography-insect-1-f07879cb75b8c

Done and done :-)
I like your photos, they're really good.

Oh really. Thanks a lot mam.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T18:42:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 244.90/200.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83